We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money & Friendly Staff”
Review of Normandy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Normandy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Reviewed April 15, 2013

As many of the other reviewers, I booked the hotel for a one night stay to use the parking facilities for the convenience of the airport and booked early enough to get a fantastic deal which covered our meals in the fabulous restaurant. On arrival we were greeted warmly and the guy in charge of parking went out of his way to assist and allowed us to park in the secured area early. We had a few drinks expecting a buffet style meal only to be pleasantly surprised by being taken into the restaurant and choosing from the in menu. The steak was the best I've tasted - Ever! The room was basic but clean and quiet but I do believe Saturdays are busy and noisy due to the many functions held. The friendly driver took us to the airport the following morning clearly explaining what to do and where to meet on our return. The return proceedings were just simple and we collected our car with no fuss or stress. Thank you Normandy, we will definitely use you again and highly recommend this hotel to other users.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel8135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Mel,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased you have taken a life enhancing approach to your holiday. I believe in people making the best out of the life that they want and I`m sure our teams will feel the amazing energy which you seem to realize.

We look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your return.

kind regards,

Parminder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,747 - 1,753 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was our first time in the Normandy, we normally use the sister hotel, and were more than happy with our stay.
When you consider the cost of park & ride then the Normandy offers excellent value for money.
The hotel is very close to the airport and the transfers are both short and regular.
The room was very small and to be honest we would not have been happy staying for more than 1 night however it served its purpose and was certainly clean and comfy.
Although the hotel has no leisure facilities its sister hotel, The Erskine, does and you can use the hotel mini bus to take you there and bring you back. A bit of hassle but you can live with it.
Our flight was early morning so no time for breakfast however the dinner we had was lovely especially when you consider it was included in the price.
We will certainly consider using the hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimdebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here overnight before flying out from Glasgow airport. A little concerned about comments we had read but we have absolutely no complaints about value or standards.. This is a very good 3* hotel, our room was lovely, on the top floor. Beautiful new bathroom and an excellent nights sleep. Our only criticism was that the room was too hot so we had to leave the window open overnight as we could not adjust the heating.
We had dinner in the restaurant. An excellent choice, good food, good quantities, friendly staff and speedy but relaxed attentive service.
Parking was included in our rate with free transfers to and from the airport.
Excellent value and we will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fidra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

take care

karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

we booked this hotel for an early flight out of glasgow and also required car parking for one week.
it turned out to be an excellent choice as food was great , staff very friendly and helpful.
car parking was very secure with a courtesy bus to and from terminal 2 mins away.

Room Tip: all rooms appeared comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catandderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back.

We strive to deliver the best customer service and we are delighted we have done so on this occassion.

We hope to see you back again soon.

take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here last night for £36.00

Room was modern if a little on the small size but at £36.00 I'm not complaining. The staff were excellent on arrival and when I need to move room because an inconsiderate guest I was moved with no fuss and an apology for the guest ! Not the hotels fault that someone wants to fall asleep drunk with the tele on full.

Stayed because I was leaving at 5am for a flight from Glasgow airport about 2 minutes away by car. Great value and 5 star customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel.

We thank you for your feed back and ensure this will be passed to our Team.

We look forward to seeing you again

take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My partner and spent the night at the Normandy hotel with two friends, though our rooms were tired looking they were spotless, the food was lovely, staff were friendly and helpfully. The evening entertainment though not my usual cup of tea was great too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, your comments will be passed on to the Team.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We attended a 'tribute' night as part of a family member's birthday celebrations. The tribute night itself was a gaudy cattle-like affair, but people seemed to like it for some weird reason. The food served was mass catering style fayre, with the vegetarians doing pretty badly as all that was on offer was... pasta! No surprises there. Still, quite a few of the meat eaters in our group of 25 said that their chicken roll was dry and tasteless and they wished they'd had the veggie option.

Breakfast was a much better experience with tattie scones (a bit overdone!) and plenty of other yummy stuff on offer.

Very close to the airport, if you need a bed before or after your flight.

Our room was perfectly fine, if more than a little tired and down-at-heel. The bed was comfy enough and the bath water was plentiful.

The Normandy has obviously discovered its weekend niche with these gawd-awful tribute night affairs, so please check that your Saturday night is not going to be blighted by someone singing Rod Stewart, Tom Jones or Engelbert Humperdink covers before you book. We were in room 112 and even though the 'party' was in full swing we were lucky and heard very little of the chaos downstairs

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We_are_Ali_and_Malky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.1 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
2.9 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,395 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Address: Inchinnan Road | 0.5 miles from Glasgow International Airport, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range: $50 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located next to the River Cart in Renfrew, 2 minutes from Glasgow airport. Secure Parking for over 800 vehicles on site.All covered with security fencing ,CCTV and manned patrols. Courtesy transport to and from Glasgow Airport & Award winning "Steaks N Stuff" restaurant. Full free Wi-Fi facilities throughout the hotel bedrooms and meeting rooms.Natural Heritage site located within the grounds of the hotel and 5 minutes drive from X-scsape leisure centre & Braehead shopping Mall.Ample facilities for wedding events,private functions,meeting rooms and complimentary tickets to partner Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Hotel Renfrew, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing