We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great food and friendly service”
Review of Normandy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Normandy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Hi I stayed here for Easter and went to Easter party. Food was great party was good had Easter egg hunt kids entertainer and balloon animal twister. Lots of fun kids loved it. Would go back. And recommend highly.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulofett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for your feed back.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed our Easter Day celebrations.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,841 - 1,847 of 2,184 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Me and my friends went here for a night out on the 23rd Food was not bad, good value for money, drinks expensive but entertainment was fab and definitely the best thing of the night. The DJ is a good laugh and really knows how to work the crowd!. The biggest downer for me was the creepy looking foreign guy in a suit who hung out in front of the bar and seemed to work there. Somebody needs to find him something to do instead of leering at drunk women and making sordid comments.. yuk. You expect that in a cheesy club in the rough parts of the city centre, not in a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Linda,

Thank-you for interesting feedback.

We are glad that you found the night entertaining and aim to deliver consistent standards with our hugely popular tribute nights.

Having discussed your anxieties over another person at the bar,we have come to the conclusion that the person you referring to is actually an observant guest on the night.

We derive this conclusion from the fact that our F&B staff do not wear any suits.

I hope this presents a paradigm shift to your perception of your night.

Meantime, thanks again for allowing our teams to take a third perspective on our operations.

kind regards,

Parminder Purewal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Went for tribute night which was fab. Cheesy entertainment and a half decent meal. Cant fault them at all for the night. The hotel itself is awfully dated and in dire need of a facelift. The room was tiny and unbearably hot all the time but it was clean. The bathroom was also clean which is always a bonus. The tv was older than me! The breakfast in the morning was truly awful and a total let down. The cooked buffet was greasy and either undercooked or overcooked. The selection of alternatives was some cereal or a tiny croissant. Was a great night out but just a pity the hotel doesnt deliver as much as the entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wok38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for your feedback.

We are in the process of updating our TV in most of our rooms. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy the Breakfast.

We strive to deliver the best customer service to all our customers and we apologise we did not in the case.

We do hope you will visit us again in the near future where we can deliver our best to you.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Arrived and greeted by a pleasant reception team. Whilst the bedroom was a small double it was clean and perfectly adequate for a one night stay. We were on a dinner, bed and breakfast inclusive rate before flying to Florida and car parking was included too. A real surprise was the quality of the food - it really was fantastic and way above expectations. Once again, the staff were pleasant and helpful. For the money we paid, it is hard to fault. I think some reviewers expect a five star hotel for two star prices. That will never happen and they need to get real. As far as value for money goes,this package was hard to beat. Clean, good food, good service and friendly staff. That about sums our experience up. Well done Normandy Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekkerayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back.

We strive to deliver the best customer service and we are delighted that we did so on this occassion.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed for one night before a flight. The room was small and overheated although clean with an adequate bathroom. The lack of soundproofing combined with inconsiderate neighbours did not help the sleep experience. The bar snack was ok. The staff were attentive and helpful. The car parking facility with transfer to and from the Airport were efficient although stretched on our return.

Room Tip: If using the long term parking facility park your own car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoteluser_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for your recent feed back. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your sleep.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the hotel where we can deliver the best customer service to you.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

60 of us stayed in the normandy at the weekend,,,,from the original booking ,to the arrival was first class,,,the stay was excellant all through and the hotels employees all very nice and helpfull towards us ,,cant say a bad thing about this hotel in anyway,,,and a bargain as well,,,thanks everyone at the normandy,,,take care and hope to sees yous again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPurewal, Front Office Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you all very much for your feed back. We are delighted to hear that you all had a fantastic time here at the Normandy.

We hope to welcome you all back again very soon.

take care

Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

16 of us went 9/3/13 and had a brilliant time. Check in was quick although reception looked as if they couldnt care less about customer service. Rooms were standard and clean could be doing with some paint on some of the wood work but apart from that excellent. Dinner was ok served quickly and experience some of the staff being rude. Entertainment was brilliant, disco fab bar prices were on the high side but this is how they make there money. Had an excellent sleep and breakfast was by far the highlight hot plated buffet style with contiental as well fantastic would return in a heartbeat brilliant night out and value for money

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmcateer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear guest

We thank you for your feed back.

We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed our Tribute Night.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.1 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
2.9 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,417 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Address: Inchinnan Road | 0.5 miles from Glasgow International Airport, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range: $43 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located next to the River Cart in Renfrew, 2 minutes from Glasgow airport. Secure Parking for over 800 vehicles on site.All covered with security fencing ,CCTV and manned patrols. Courtesy transport to and from Glasgow Airport & Award winning "Steaks N Stuff" restaurant. Full free Wi-Fi facilities throughout the hotel bedrooms and meeting rooms.Natural Heritage site located within the grounds of the hotel and 5 minutes drive from X-scsape leisure centre & Braehead shopping Mall.Ample facilities for wedding events,private functions,meeting rooms and complimentary tickets to partner Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Hotel Renfrew, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing