We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Renfrew
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
384
222
121
66
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
384
222
121
66
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews braehead shopping centre travel lodge ice hockey easy access excellent location room was clean car park family room great value for money cooked breakfast member of staff would stay again leisure facilities one night stay yogurt intu soar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely welcome from Monika at the front desk. Monika was warm, welcoming and very hard working...she didn’t stop working for a second!! A real asset to this hotel. Thank you Monika!!
Room was warm and the bed was very comfortable. We had a great sleep.
I would say the only thing that let the hotel down was breakfast. Hash browns were rock solid, and the rest of the cooked breakfast was lukewarm. The OJ was watered down. The coffee and apple juice were good though.
The location of this hotel is excellent!
Would definitely stay here again but would go elsewhere for breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kpnuts1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Having stayed here previously, many times I was shocked at the drop of standards at this travel lodge. Phone hotel first before booking and ask if they are doing any refurbishments. Our experience was awful due to the silicon smell plus residues of work undertaken in the rooms left on Bath, sink and floor surfaces. We were moved to a room next door with the same problem! If you complain, staff will change their attitude towards you. Check under soap dispensers as they are horrific. The customer is Not always right until you produce evidence.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Skyetraveller12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Hotel.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Disgusting. We had checked in the girl at reception was very polite and friendly however, we had issues with our card keys getting into the stairs. We also found a pair of the previous guests BOXERS in the bathroom!! The bedding was filthy with very large suspicious stains!! And used tissues down the back of the headboard/pillows!
We went to reception down stairs got our room switched again the girl was very apologetic and got us switched rooms fast enough but regardless we went out and bought our own bedding Duvet, duvet covers, mattress topper + protector, pillows and towels! Once bitten so they say.
We were given a complimentary breakfast in the morning which was nice a buffet style eat as much as you please with plenty of choice and was kept topped up well.
Have to say it has made us wary of travelodges but the staff that helped went above and beyond but still would not trust their cleaning staff/room service! We did however take our complaint further simply due to the amount problems with our stay and we received a partial refund for any and all issues we incurred.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 402hazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Glasgow Braehead hotel.

We're pleased to hear that you found the hotel team to be friendly and helpful however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the cleanliness on the room and bedding.

We appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Good reception staff, room was clean and was good temperature (most places are just too hot). Ut looked like the bathroom had been refurbished, smart, white and very clean.
Good selection of hot and cold food at breakfast, great coffee too and I'm fussy about my coffee. I would say Travel lodge have upper their game and it shows - well done you!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Repeat visit for us, nice modern hotel. Quiet location near residential building, yet with the Soar leisure complex 5 minutes walk away. Bars, restaurants etc A nice Wetherspoons pub too. Will stay again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rkcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews