We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here over Easter holidays with my husband and children, the location was excellent free parking and braehead and Xscape across the road which was very handy for kids. Recently refurbished to very good standard the staff were very welcoming on arrival and there when we needed anything, rooms were spacious and extremely clean, big hello to our housekeeper claire who we got to know over our stay, we came home one day from day out and she had arranged the children's teddies all sitting on their beds for them, very personal touch! Our rooms were cleaned on daily basis with fresh towels provided. Overall very good hotel and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    113
    57
    32
    16
See reviews for
129
118
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle Of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The staff that served me during my stay (Jordan, Ben & Chris) were very welcoming and professional in their service. The rooms are very clean and a good size and the bed and pillows extremely comfortable. Wi Fi performance was very good. A decent choice of food - nothing fancy, but honest and good value. Great parking and very well located for shops and facilities at Braehead.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this travelodge a few times on business and its great. Excellent priced rooms for midweek stays. The hotel has been recently refurbed and its lovely, the beds are so comfy with great pillows and you get 4!! The rooms are always spacious and extremly clean. The staff are friendly and happy to help. Its also in a great location for the big shopping centre intu and the Xscape, all just a short walk away.

Overall very happy with my stay and will be returning in future for business.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CharliiGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Me and my 7 year old daughter stayed here to break the journey on our drive from Derbyshire to the Isle of Skye. Recently refurbished, clean room, comfy beds, good breakfast (£7.95 but kids eat free). Excellent value for £29 for the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torridon1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here for one night as we was working in Glasgow, the location was perfect as it offers parking. The refurb of the hotel gives a totally different experience to what you normally receive at a travelodge... Which was very good (except the tv is to small for the room)
My main reason for the review though is for the extremely poor breakfast... The scrambled egg was rubber... The bacon was cold... The sausage was over cooked... The beans were luke warm... What a waste of £13.30 for two of us...please please Please do not pay for the breakfast.... Mark

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solosid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a stay a travelodge braehead. I have stayed here so many times, normally i grudge staying here but use because of location. The rooms have been transformed - what a difference having a decent mattress and luxury pillows (I used to bring extra with me). I will be very happy to return. As always the staff are pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tallyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Nicest Travelodge I have stayed in. Excllent refurb and everything is clean and tidy. Not as cheap as it once was, especially at weekends. Staff could do with some bar training. Reception staff are excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#9 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Braehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Property: Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
Address: 150 Kings Inch Road | Braehead, Renfrew PA4 8XQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Braehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Braehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Renfrew, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing