We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just what we were looking for. Clean, warm and within easy walking distance to Braehead shopping and leisure complex. Also about £10 taxi ride into the city centre. Not within walking distance from the airport though, so taxi or bus would be needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sophie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 444 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

We chose this hotel because it is the closest to Bowlplex which is in the Braehead Arena.
Staff at reception very welcoming.
The room was perfect for a family of 4. A large double bed and two single beds. Toilet, bath and shower. Tea and coffee making facilities. TV. Accommodation spotlessly clean. The room was warm with an adjustable heat setting.

Breakfast was additional but very reasonable. (Offer was on kids eat free with 1 paying adult) Reasonable selection of cooked breakfast and plenty of it. There were fruits, cereals, fruit juices, tea, coffee, toast etc.

Parking: Ample
Location: It's brilliant because it's right next to Braehead Arena so you can just walk over and leave car at hotel.
Access: Lifts
Other Services: Other meals provided, vending machines and a bar

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with friends whilst visiting the city to watch rugby at Scotstoun. The hotel was booked through a third party site as the room rate was cheaper and included free breakfast. Basic, clean, functional, ample free car parking, friendly helpful staff, reasonably well stocked bar... Simply somewhere to get your head down for the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brynmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The room was basic as expected but clean. However it was a March stay and the heating was off so the room was very cold. We arrived around 6.30p.m. so heating should have been on. Stupidly we ate in this hotel. The fish was grey and hard, the steak and ale pie crust was like a piece of toast. Possibly o.k. if you are a burger lover. Should have gone into Braehead Shopping Centre to eat. On the plus side hotel staff were most helpful and pleasant and deserve better

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed Friday 22nd and Saturday 23rd March 2013
Picked this as was on offer and Family live close by, we stay in Glasgow regularly, first time in this travel lodge and will be last.
We usually use the premier inn, its half the price and does supply everything you need !
Internal and external noise really loud from other rooms and road, we have stayed at airport premier inn and noise is minimum.
Room clean but that's about best I can say, new moto "every thing you need" NOT!
No where in room to set anything or store anything, no wardrobe just small hanging rail open in room. No floor towels for bathroom no shower gel, shampoo or conditioner, just tiniest bar of soap. No table or chairs to sit on and bar had no wine glasses ? Really poor.
Seating area really small and cramped not somewhere you would want to spend time relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Good

Large clean room
Very friendly and helpful staff
Good breakfast
Good parking
Plenty of places to eat in walking distance

Bad

Chaotic checking in system that didn't recognise a pre paid booking
Lots of things that seemed to be not working, lift, bar card machine, entrance door, check in

Bit of a buck up would make this place Good

Room Tip: No real problem with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

unfriendly staff , watered down juice and coffee, breakfast if u get any is sparce and dont ask staff if getting more as get mucky looks and tuts, would reccomend looking elsewhere and paying that little bit extra i use travelodge several times a year and never been anywhere like this would certainly never return here and never pay for breakfast like that

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 290Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the breakfast during your stay 290Amanda. Our Café staff are fully trained on ensuring our food is up to great standards and all items are readily available so it is regrettable to learn of the lapse in service during breakfast. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.3 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
2,188 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,418 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
3.1 mi away
Watermill Hotel
Watermill Hotel
#9 of 9 in Paisley
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Braehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Address: 150 Kings Inch Road | Braehead, Renfrew PA4 8XQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range: $51 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Braehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Braehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Renfrew, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing