We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St. Fillans
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a lovely stay at The Four Seasons could not believe how stunning the location is on the edge of Loch Earn. Just a gem in Perthshire. The staff and Andrew very friendly there was a homely feeling about the Hotel and we felt very comfortable in all areas of Hotel.
Food was excellent a lovely Fine Dining experience and Breakfast was perfect.

Highly Recommend a visit to The Four Seasons.

Mr & Mrs Taylor
Aberdeen

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Loch Earn well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor-Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
………” We had a lovely stay at The Four Seasons could not believe how stunning the location is on the edge of Loch Earn. Just a gem in Perthshire”………Thank you very much for taking the time to review and to highly recommend us. Positive feedback indeed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    207
    60
    35
    29
See reviews for
131
553
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Spent 4 nights at the Four Seasons and had a very enjoyable time. The visit started with a very warm welcome for me and particularly for my dog. Food was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. There are good walks in the area and the information provided at reception was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for dog owners and walkers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jake123353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
……….” . I would recommend this hotel for dog owners and walkers”……….Thank you very much for your review. Delighted to hear that the welcome was particularly warm for you and four legged friend. To be noted we still don’t charge for four leggers over nights stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent two nights at the Four Seasons and really couldn't fault it in any way - food, staff, accommodation all excellent and what a superb location! The restaurant food made the stay really special! Would definitely recommend and consider another stay ourselves. Great area for walking - and no need to necessarily take the car, just ask for information at reception.

Room Tip: Choose between a room with a view or a room at the back of the hotel (cheaper) with a dining table o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goin2doit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
……….” really couldn't fault it in any way - food, staff, accommodation all excellent and what a superb location!”……..Thank you very much for your generous review and it is great news that you enjoyed so many aspects of the Hotel. Thank you for recommending and we hope you consider a return stay soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Well, the Fab Four came here to stay at Chalet 1 in 1964 and we followed on a few years later!
Fabulous it is. What a setting; what service from delightful staff.
A slightly quirky hotel with the option of chalets behind which are perfect for your doggy friends.
Absolutely everything one could need is provided.
Bathroom was of a high spec, beds and bed linen of good quality. Tea/coffee/shortbread/ bath linen and toiletries also of good quality.
No mobile phones as allowed in public areas. Bliss.
So relaxing an environment with an idyllic view over the loch both from the picture window and the patio outside.
Don't think of eating anywhere else for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
So, thank you to Andrew for ensuring we had the perfect visit and to the resident canine managers Sham and Pagne for ensuring our little Sooty and Sweep felt as welcome as we did.

Room Tip: A chalet especially if you want peace away from others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
…..” Bliss”……….” Fabulous it is. What a setting; what service from delightful staff”……….Thank you very much for positive review especially regarding the hard working staff and food. Good to hear that you relaxed and enjoyed the great views and that the hotel suited you and Sooty and Sweep in so many ways. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
178 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay with good all round hospitality. The rooms I saw were spacious with plenty of storage room, big baths with lots of hot water, firm mattresses (albeit a bit short) and a great view over the loch. The food was excellent however on the chef’s day off, it was slow, but we had all evening, so hey ho. I did like the fact that mobile phones were not allowed, which was observed (within my hearing at least) for the entire time we were there. Yes, I'd go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilt-scale-gyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
……….” We had an enjoyable stay with good all round hospitality”……… thank you very much for the top drawer review. My apologies for the slow evening of food service, but it is good to hear that the standards were not compromised. We look forward to welcoming you back soon; do please take advantage of our three nights for two bargains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed at the hotel 23rd-26th Sept, which was our third stay. The views are stunning and the hotel is beautiful, made even more special by the wonderful staff. Especially the girl who served us most mornings and evenings - she was great and works extremely hard to make sure the guests are happy. The food was just fantastic - different menu each night and full compliments to the chef... Only one downside.... We had to come home!! Can't wait to visit again in November.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
……….”. The food was just fantastic - different menu each night and full compliments to the chef... Only one downside.... We had to come home”……… Wonderful news to hear that you not only enjoyed your third stay with us, but are looking to return next month (don’t forget the 342 offers or Gourmet wine Weekends). Many thanks for your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in June it was clean comfortable with welcoming and friendly staff
We were shown to our room by the lady who booked us in and what a room large clean and very comfortable and the most fantastic view looking down the loch.
Our meal that night was so good and good value as was the room rate.
We will recomend this hotel to friends and will stay here again as soon as we can.
This is the kind of hotel that i would like to see as a norm in Scotland but sadly this is not the case!

Room Tip: A room at the front is good but our friend had a nice room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilda25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
……….” We will recommend this hotel to friends and will stay here again as soon as we can”………Thank you very much for your great review, and that you so enjoyed that stunning loch view as well as many other aspects of the Four Seasons. Loch view rooms can always be requested. We hope to see you and of course your friends soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Fillans
0.1 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
7.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
19.8 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
The Lochearnhead Hotel
The Lochearnhead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lochearnhead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
17.9 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Seasons Hotel

Property: The Four Seasons Hotel
Address: | Lochside, St. Fillans PH62NF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > St. Fillans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St. Fillans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Four Seasons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of Loch Earn, offering complimentary WI-FI and free parking, this hotel is surrounded by breath-taking scenery of the Scottish Highlands.The Four Seasons was built in the early 1800s and was converted into a hotel in the 1900s.The hotel is cosy, comfortable and well-presented with unique furnishings, with warm colours and light creating a fun and relaxed atmosphere for guests. Views across the Loch are ever-changing throughout the seasons: fresh new colours of spring, long, light summer's evenings, spectacular sunsets to the west, morning mists shrouding the loch and the snow covered Bens, making this one of the most beautiful locations in Scotland to visit. The 12 bedrooms are all en-suite and individually styled and spacious, with hairdryer, colour TV, direct dial telephone, radio/CD player and tea and coffee making facilities. The rooms over-looking the Loch boast picturesque views whatever the weather. There are 6 chalets situated within a secluded hillside behind the hotel with double/twin beds and a bunk room for two, all have the same amenities as the rooms within the hotel. For an extra special stay we have our elegant 4 poster rooms for that bit of added luxury.For an extra special stay we have our elegant 4 poster rooms for that bit of added luxury. The Four Seasons has a choice of two restaurants, the stylish Meall Reamhar offers fine dining (evenings only) serving a contemporary Scottish cuisine, consisting of fresh fish, Scottish beef and lamb, and locally grown vegetables. The Tarken Bistro offers the same standard of cuisine in a more informal setting, providing light lunches, blackboard specials and suppers. A range of fine wines, champagne and whisky are available; enjoy a cool glass of Chablis on a summer's evening or malt by the warmth of the log fire in autumn! The hotel is the perfect location for that special occasion whether it is a traditional dinner party, birthday or wedding. Facilities for business meetings and conferences are available for up to 70 delegates. The location of the hotel makes it the perfect place to explore and admire the natural beauty of the Scottish highlands. Enjoy great dog walks in some of Scotland's finest scenery. The resident friendly canines welcome fellow pets free of charge. The beautiful village of St. Fillans has a 9-hole golf course and offers water sports, hill walking and fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your The Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons St Fillans
Four Seasons Hotel
St. Fillans Four Seasons
The Four Seasons Hotel St. Fillans, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing