We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Four Seasons Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Achray House Hotel(St. Fillans)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comrie Hotel(Comrie)
$105
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clachan Cottage Hotel(Lochearnhead)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardeonaig Hotel(Ardeonaig)
$131
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murraypark Hotel(Crieff)(Great Value!)
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveler rating
580
229
67
37
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
229
67
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch earndog friendly hotelfine diningdog biscuitsloch viewmain restauranthomemade shortbreadscallopscourse mealporridgesuperb locationfirst classlocal walksdining roompublic areasshort breakwine list
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 945 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Spent a couple of nights at the head of Loch Earn, the views are stunning. The hotel exercises old fashioned virtues, with staff who are in place to ensure you enjoy your stay. From the moment of our arrival the receptionist was full of information and showed us up to our room whilst suggesting destinations we could visit during our stay.
Excellent food, hearty Scottish breakfast sets you up for the day. Dinner is a. Gourmet affair, don't look for generous portions but what you get is a selection of well cooked, seasoned and presented dishes.
We were unfortunate enough to have room in the centre of the hotel that simply overlooked an internal fire escape route. The room itself though was fine, a generously proportioned bath and ample toiletries. Crumbly homemade shortbreads to welcome us in.
Look forward to returning here sometime in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a Loch view or even one of the cabins located in the woodland behind the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coralcaybelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

………” Excellent food, hearty Scottish breakfast sets you up for the day. Dinner is a. Gourmet affair”……..Many thanks for the encouraging review. Sorry to hear the great value classic room was quite suitable, please do book a great loch view chalet or room next time. Do take advantage of our great 342 offers, only available when booked direct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Warmly recommend the chalets giving you privacy and plenty of space. On the doorstep are great walks and a variety of outdoor activities. Excellent service, a calm friendly atmosphere and delicious meals - a picturesque hotel with plenty of character.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swedscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

……….” Excellent service, a calm friendly atmosphere and delicious meals - a picturesque hotel with plenty of character”………. Thank for the recommendation, and the great review. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Been here several times (first nearly 25 years ago) and always stay in the chalets up the wee hill. Quiet, comfortable and excellent surroundings, staff, restaurant, and bar. The menu displayed standard fare in unqiue combinations and sauces (intriguing) and the wine list is fantabulous - had to settle for a less expensive Margaux and couldn't imagine how the more costly bottle could be better (5 choices in this wine alone on offer). For those who know - Mhor is definitely less. I was advised, no imponederables, but couldn't resist the last. Thank you to all the staff who made our short stay memorable and worth coming back next break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

………”. The menu displayed standard fare in unqiue combinations and sauces (intriguing) and the wine list is fantabulous - had to settle for a less expensive Margaux and couldn't imagine”………The ultimate compliment is to have a review from a regular guest who so enjoys their visit to not only return but to review as well. Glad to hear that you appreciated the wine list…some bargains to be had if you know where to look. Look forward to seeing you soon and please don’t forget the great bargain of a three night for two deals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We sometimes stay local for food and my family were not disappointed when we came a couple of weeks ago. The food was delicious, hot and served promptly. The staff were really lovely, nothing was too much trouble. Will be back soon. Oh and we love the art installation on the foreshore!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captainand1stmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

………” Oh and we love the art installation on the foreshore!”……..thank you very much for the encouraging and kind review, delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and even better that you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from weekend break at The Four Seasons Hotel and have to say we enjoyed it. We upgraded to superior room with stunning views and facilities and had a very comfortable stay. The food in the restaurant was beautiful and highly recommended if you are a lover of fine dining the chef and staff do a first class job. The second night we ate at the bistro in the hotel and again had a lovely meal served by very friendly and helpful staff. I had read some of the reviews before we went and I must say I have no idea why people would complain about this hotel I will certainly be back and have already recommended to my friends. Thanks to the management and staff for making our short break so enjoyable and comfortable keep up the good work

Room Tip: Room 19 has spectacular views, great facilities and a lovely four poster bed
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

………” The food in the restaurant was beautiful and highly recommended if you are a lover of fine dining the chef and staff do a first class job”……… Thank you very much for your very positive review on so many points of the hotel. We are all delighted with the feedback and encouragement. Hope to see you soon again and why not book a great three nights for two break, available direct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews