We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene with stunning views!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Milestone log cabin with private hot tub overlooking beautiful Loch Earn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Milestone log cabin with private hot tub overlooking beautiful Loch Earn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Fillans, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene with stunning views!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancée and I stayed here for two nights while on vacation in Scotland and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The town of St. Fillans is small but an easy walk away, with a few spots to eat and beautiful hikes all around the loch. The cabin itself is high above the main road so it is quiet and the views of the loch are breathtaking. It is the perfect size for two people with a comfortable living space and all the amenities you could want. The hosts are absolutely lovely and thought ahead to supply us with robes and slippers as well as providing a wine opener, basic kitchen utensils, soft towels and nice bedding to sleep in. As two people traveling far from home it was nice to know the hosts were easy to get ahold of if needed. On a particularly sunny day, they even had spare sunglasses from the main house to borrow as we didn't bring any! The addition of the hot tub with those spectacular views was the icing on top. This lovely cabin in St. Fillans is the perfect spot to use as a home base to explore the neighboring towns, a romantic vacation or just have a getaway to relax and be in a beautiful, serene spot. We will definitely be returning and recommending it to friends and family!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you so much for lovely review - glad you enjoyed & all the best for your wedding when it comes!! All best wishes, lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseBHa...
Hazlemere
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning views!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We first stayed at the cabin in July 2016 and have returned since, the photographs don't do the views justice - simply breathtaking. Very quaint little village with friendly locals, great walks in the woods located behind the cabin and plenty of more adventurous routes nearby if you are interested. We particularly enjoy the walk up through the woods and down in to the village to finish off with a nice bacon roll and coffee in the local village store. The cabin itself is exactly what you need for a chilled retreat, especially now it has a private hot tub! Very secluded so you have your privacy and parking is very easy and outside the front door. Amenities were exactly as we needed for a party of 2 adults, very homely and owner had ensured all those little extras were ready upon arrival after a long drive, e.g. tea/coffee. We had also forgotten a number of items, why is it always toothpaste?? but again, the owner had a supply of spare items for such a scenario which was a life saver! Simply breathtaking views and a private balcony to sit out with your morning coffee...relaxation at its best!

Would highly recommend and will definitely return. Great to see that there is now a hot tub option in this stunning village as it just adds to the overall experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you so much for lovely review - glad you enjoyed! All best wishes, lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here some years ago. A beautiful log cabin set in a garden on the hillside. Over looking loch earn it's a very special place.
The owners were lovely and couldn't be more welcoming.
We will hopefully be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you so much for lovely review - glad you enjoyed! All best wishes, lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mac186534
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin with stunning views.”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On the edge of St Fillans, this was a lovely cabin with full amenities. Whilst this is advertised as sleeping two, it has a well sized sofa bed in the sitting room, which suited our daughter perfect meaning it could accommodate three of us. With prior notice, the owners were fine with this. The hot tub was amazing. It is sheltered with a canopy so is quite discreet and has stunning views. We even had a robes and slippers for using the tub! Owner was very helpful and even had a supply of items to help out if we had forgotten anything. Even supplied with some fresh eggs from the hens on site. The village is quiet but pretty. There is One local shop, which is about 15 min walk away (does a good bacon roll) and a couple of bars in the local hotels. Cabin sits on the hill and can be accessed via stairs at the front (these are a bit steep) but you can drive straight up to the door via a road at the back. Ample parking. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you so much for lovely review - glad you enjoyed! All best wishes, lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing