We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Place to stay”
Review of Leven House Hotel

Leven House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leven House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 27 Crieff B&B and Inns
largs
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely Place to stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Their were six adults in our party. We had two doubles and a twim. The room s were really nice and spotless. There was a beautiful lounge just along the corridor that we had access too. Frank and Agnes are lovely friendly people and could not do enough for us.
Breakfast gave us an excellent choice....including fresh porriage for those who like it before tucking into a full Scottish. We shall certainly return when in the area again. Very resonable rates.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigjimat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
38
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We stayed two weeks and enjoyed every moment. Frank and Agnes, owners, are the greatest! There was nothing that we could have expected any better. So helpful, so genuinely friendly and hospitable! We know you will agree.... and all for such a modest price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geneinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We only stayed one night at Leven House Hotel but were really taken care of. It was raining when we arrived but we were able to park right outside the front door to unload our bags and then park in the free private car park at the back. We had two very quiet rooms at the back overlooking the garden which were clean and comfortable. Frank was extremely helpful and informative having lived in the town all his life and recommended a lovely restaurant for our evening meal and our route back to Edinburgh the next day with a suggestion to visit the Falkirk Wheel which was a lovely end to our holiday.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinner, Middlesex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

3rd or 4th visit to this hotel. Clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast and lovely owners. Couldn't ask for more.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thehayters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elgin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Been to leven house twice now and WILL be back, pet friendly, human friendly, lovely clean breakfasts (that you don't feel like you've drunk cooking oil), clean rooms, owners so helpful and informative REAL GOOD EXPERIENCE

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We were on a holiday and got sidetracked by the countryside. We rang up and let them know we were running a bit late but were still coming. They were kind and generous from the time we made the reservation until we left. We enjoyed their suggestions for dinner, things to do in town, full breakfast, and their extended kindness when we neglected to take the door key to get back inside and were out past the guest house door open times. He even left the parking gate opened for us. Looking forward to returning to a delightful stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akunkel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We agree with all reviews. This is a charming, spotless and friendly small hotel in the heart of town. Guests are provided with a breakfast to last the entire day, a beautiful sitting room with a view overlooking town and miles beyond to spectacular hills. Mr. and Mrs. Hoskins know how to look after their guests. We stayed there for several days during our 2 month driving tour of Scotland and it is one we would recommend. The rooms are spotless and delightfully cozy. We found the location ideal for touring the surrounding country & villages.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crieff hotels
0.1 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Galvelbeg House
Galvelbeg House
#1 of 27 in Crieff
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
THe Victoria House B&B
THe Victoria House B&B
#8 of 27 in Crieff
137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Merlindale B&B
Merlindale B&B
#4 of 27 in Crieff
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leven House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leven House Hotel

Property: Leven House Hotel
Address: Comrie Road, Crieff PH7 4BA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leven House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family-run guest house offering a warm welcome and a great breakfast. Ideal for relaxing, golfing, walking and touring. Situated close to the shops and a short walk from Macrosty Park . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Leven House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leven House Hotel Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing