We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does the job”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Leven House Hotel

Leven House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leven House Hotel
Ranked #11 of 27 Crieff B&B and Inns
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Does the job”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Has all you need for a stop over, friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast cooked how you like it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ross k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
38
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I booked this B&B at the last minute and was allocated the last room. Crieff is an excellent location and this little B&B is located in an very convenient position in the town. The owners were very very welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Book early in order to get a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pifkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We booked two nights at Leven House Hotel. We liked the place so much, we stayed an extra night!

Frank and Agnes gave us a warm welcome on arrival, and made sure that we were happy and comfortable throughout our stay. It is obvious that they have been in this business for many, may years, and you get the distinct impression that they still love what they do.

The hotel is well maintained, clean, and lovingly presented. Our twin room was very spacious, the bedding was spotless, the beds were extremely comfortable, the shower was fantastic (good temperature and water pressure), there was plenty of drawer/wardrobe space for clothes etc, and the room was cleaned and aired on a daily basis. For breakfast there was plenty of choice of fruit, yoghurt, cereals, juice, and various combinations of hot food. There was also a very comfortable lounge for all the guests to share, with a lovely view through the bay window. There was also free access to the internet (Wi-Fi) which worked well. Generally, you felt that they had thought of every way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

A word of advice for some: If you are looking for a minimalistic/boutique/modern B+B, I have to say that this place is not for you. The decor style has clearly been tried and tested for many years - minimalistic/modern are not words I'd use to describe the decor style. But rather than advising Frank and Agnes to change their style (why should they?!?), I'd just advise those that want the modern look to stay elsewhere.

Basically, if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, well run, well loved, welcoming, home from home, then I believe that Leven House Hotel is the place for you. We had a fantastic stay, and would have stayed longer if time/life had permitted. I would not hesitate to recommend Leven House Hotel to my relatives or friends - therefore, I recommend it to you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwefb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Four couples stayed here Friday and Saturday. We were attending a wedding in Comrie Croft. We had four very comfortable rooms, the weekend turned out to be very cold. As we returned from the wedding the heating had beeb turned up in our room, electric blanket on. Oh how we were grateful. Nothing was a bother to the owners. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foodloverAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at Leven House Hotel over the weekend of our son's wedding (13th - 15th April 2012). The hotel is faultless! From the warm welcome on our arrival to the farewell on our departure the owners could not have been nicer and more accommodating to us. Bedrooms and beds were great and the breakfasts were magic! 10 wedding guests stayed here and we all agreed that we would be back. I would have no hesitation in recommending Leven House Hotel to anyone. The service was 5 star!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We had a great stay at the Leven House this summer (August 2011). Frank & Agnes are very kind and extremely helpful. Our room was clean, warm, well-appointed and had a great view of the sun setting on the emerald hills. The Hotel is close to everything you need - Crieff is a charming town, just remember to head out early for dinner. Breakfast at the hotel was delicious!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the road. There is very little traffic, so it won't be noisy - and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGC128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This little gem is in a great location for the town, from the start of our stay to the end we were pampered & made to feel very welcome by both Frank & Agnes. The hotel itself is full of character, cast iron baths, & absolutely spotless. The views out of the lounge windows are something else, we had a lovely back room overlooking a very well maintained pretty garden. Breakfast would have satisfied the most healthiest of appetites, & Frank has given away his secret for perfect poached eggs!. We ate out at the Gurka restaurant, we would recommend this restaurant if you like something a little different from traditional Indian food which we rated it as a 5 out of 5. Would definately recommend a stay here, either to see more of Creiff or a base for touring.
Julie & Jim Waugh
Wallsend

Room Tip: doesnt really matter as this is a lovely quiet hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crieff hotels
0.1 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crieff
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Galvelbeg House
Galvelbeg House
#1 of 27 in Crieff
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newstead Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Lovat house Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leven House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leven House Hotel

Property: Leven House Hotel
Address: Comrie Road, Crieff PH7 4BA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leven House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family-run guest house offering a warm welcome and a great breakfast. Ideal for relaxing, golfing, walking and touring. Situated close to the shops and a short walk from Macrosty Park . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leven House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leven House Hotel Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing