We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loch Monzievaird Self Catering Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our latest stay at Loch Monzievaird was 11 nights in Pine Lodge 21 from the 11th - 22 November. Very lucky with the weather, cold but lots of sunshine and blue sky.

As always the lodge was clean, warm and welcolming. Lovely walks around the Loch, with
the Autumn colours and early sunsets spectacular.

We were able to watch the Salmon leaping at Buchanty Spout, just a short distance the
other side of Crieff, and walked from both Comrie, and Lady Mary's walk by the river at Crieff.
There is a very good Park and Ride service operating into Perth City Centre if supplies
from Marks and Spencer are needed, but the Coop in Crieff is well stocked and is open
long hours. There is now also a lot of choice in Crieff for eating out with good restaurants and
Bistros along with the usual Carry Outs.

Loch Monzievaird is the perfect place to stay whatever time of year, the owners and staff are
very welcoming and attentive and go out of their way to ensure an enjoyable holiday.
Can't wait to come back again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 241 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

A wonderful two day break at monzievaird.
Following two years study, whilst working fulltime, we had time to relax, recharge and unwind.
A hidden treasure.
The location is breath-taking, the walk around monzievaird so tranquil and relaxing.

Room Tip: we had No 2, which had a sauna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have recently returned from the most amazing holiday at Loch Monzievaird.
Our party consisted of 3 generations whom all enjoyed the peaceful setting of the log cabins immensely...myself and my two children, aged 10 and 16 enjoyed jogging around the loch whilst spotting the wildlife that resides there, playing the onsite disc golf and would have loved to use the tennis courts but with a busy schedule planned we simply didn't have the time. My parents enjoyed casual strolls around the loch again spotting wildlife and the resident otter.
The position of our log cabin gave us the most wonderful views over the loch, to the side we had woodland with an abundance of wildlife with beautiful walks from the doorstep. The log cabin was perfectly appointed, lovely and cozy, spotlessly clean with a well equipped kitchen including a dishwasher. The bathroom had an adjoining sauna which was perfect for that added relaxation after a day of shopping/sightseeing. There was free wifi-always a bonus when you have 2 children! The staff and owners were extremely helpful and only too willing to offer advice on our excursions.
After being advised by the owners of a perfect shopping location, we ventured into Glasgow-a must for the avid shopper!! We enjoyed a day in Edinburgh sightseeing and an afternoon on the Highland Safari, at Aberfeldy to see the wonderful surrounding scenery and spotted a few red deer on the trip to the delight of my 10 year old son.
Loch Monzievaird is perfectly situated between Crieff and Comrie, approx 1hrs drive from Glasgow and Edinburgh, a stones throw away from the Highlands perfect for our varied holiday requirements. Already looking forward going back.
THE PERFECT GETAWAY!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had a lovely week here staying at No.10 Isla, I think the best located on the site - right near the Loch, away from the main road, parking right outside with no steps, and right on the loch walk!

All the staff are excellent, although perhaps the lodges are due a bit if a refresh it wasn't an issue for us as we had both dogs with us. No 10 is a nice size, a bedroom with two sets if bunks, then a twin and a double which has ensuite shower room.

All very peaceful indeed!! The kitchen us basic but up to the job but really it's the location that does it! Two minutes into Crieff, twenty to Perth. So much to see and do, regardless of the weather!

Can really recommend this lovely hideaway, and we will be back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobobear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Although this hasn't been our first visit to Loch Monzievaird, in fact we've been coming since 1988, we always look forward returning, especially to Heidi chalet,which offers uninterupted views down to the loch.We especially enjoy our furry break fast visitorsmost mornings, the squirrels have now even started to tap on the window for their breakfast. The scenery is wonderful, lovely walk around the loch,the accomodation is very comfortable and always in pristeen condition. Over the years we have found the owners and staff to be very friendly and helpful.We shall definitely be back in 2014 , subject to availablity with the Ryder Cup close at hand. Thanks again for making our latest stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Recently stayed at Loch Monzievaird and found it was a beautiful place with a lovely walk around the loch. There was lots of wildlife to see and plenty of things to do in the area. The chalets were very well equipped and the owners were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this to anyone who has a dog as it was very dog friendly. I'm sure we will be returning sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacquelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

An incredible location - tranquil loch and lovely scenery, yet less than 5 minutes by car to Crieff!
We've stayed in various lodges - all are high quality and immaculate , and very,very comfortable!
Wherever you are , the views are amazing - and lots of wildlife (including red squirrels as well as the greys!) to watch (and feed!)
Loch Monzievaird really is a piece of heaven on earth - we can't wait to come back !
You are assured of a warm welcome from everyone- and always a cheery wave from Ian , who keeps the grounds and everything else in tip top condition!
Fantastic place, amazing location, great lodges , lovely staff - can't be bettered !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUSAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crieff hotels
1.6 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
0 mi away
Fendoch Guest House
Fendoch Guest House
#15 of 27 in Crieff
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Westacre Lodge
Westacre Lodge
#4 of 27 in Crieff
36 reviews
2.1 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
586 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lilybank House
Lilybank House
#13 of 27 in Crieff
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Monzievaird Self Catering Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Monzievaird Self Catering Lodges

Address: Ochtertyre, Crieff PH7 4JR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Crieff
Price Range: $103 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loch Monzievaird Chalets - self catering holiday lodging, is a beautiful Highland estate set in an historic designed landscape. When you come to stay with us, you are surrounded by beauty as our chalets sit on our lovely loch, where geese, swans and may ducks find their home. Don't forget our friendly otter and beaver along with many varieties of wild birds that also find Loch Monzievaird to be the best place to be. Our grounds are protected by Historic Scotland and extend to 40 acres. Across the road from our entrance is a small track that connects into a huge local path network. We are two miles from Crieff, hidden away in a quiet location perfect for either using as a base from which to discover Highland Perthshire or to venture to the east or west coast on days out. We are within driving distance of many major golf courses, including Gleneagles and St. Andrews. Enjoy one of our 5 different styles of lodges that sleep from 4 to 8 persons in a warm and welcoming environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Loch Monzievaird Self Catering Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Monzievaird Self Catering Lodges Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing