We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place !!!!”
Review of Murraypark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Murraypark Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place !!!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just back from a couple of nights at Murraypark.
We have been there before and it was just as good, if not better.
ALL the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The food was excellent and the rooms spotlessly clean.
Perhaps we lucky as the weather was good, not a drop of rain.
We had a game of golf at the Hydro Course instead of the Crieff Golf Club.
First 9 holes are a bit of a challenge but it gets better as you go on to the second half.
We will definitely be going back....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petemac43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We were all 'cock-a-hoop' after reading your lovely feedback, petemac43. Our team keenly follow our TripAdvisor reviews and we're always really buoyed by great ones like yours. To hear that you're already planning to return is simply the 'cherry on the cake'. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    161
    36
    19
    8
See reviews for
182
246
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Carpet in room grubby and appeared not hoovered .
Also carpeting to upstairs rooms grubby and matted and in need of a good clean or replaced.
Food okay nothing great. Service very slow. Breakfast buffet (supposed to be ) poor
Just okay but doesn't have a rave factor.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MarionCobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We were all feeling very deflated after reading your review, MarionCobb and so sorry to have disappointed you. It's not clear if you mentioned any of this at the time, but thanks for your candour and for giving us a chance to put things right now. Hope you'll give us another chance someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at Crieff Hydro last year and we were excited to get a great deal this time at Murraypark. The hotel was spotless, the staff were friendly and the room was brilliant. We did the archery activity at the Hydro which was great fun and I would recommend. Also we got a two day pass to the Victorian Spa which was great to relax in and so chilled out. The breakfast at Murraypark was excellent and the portions were large.
We also went to the Meikle restaurant at the Hydro which was brilliant and the set menu price meant it was not too expensive. Overall Murraypark was a brilliant hotel and we cant wait to go back in the summer holidays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan7919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thanks so much for your stellar review, Ryan7919. We're all positively basking in the warmth of your praise. It's great to hear that the Murraypark/Hydro combination proved 'just the ticket' and even better that you're planning to return in the summertime. Look forward to seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Advertised as the sister hotel to the Crieff Hydro you can't be in better hands, a beautiful hotel with very caring professional staff, meals are second to none and delicious. My husband and I had a chance to get away from our parental responsibilities for our tenth anniversary and this was a lovely treat. Nice wee touches like hot chocolate and scatter cushions and a comfortable, supportive bed.

Points for mobility impaired people like myself, the hotel is at the top of a steep hill, get a taxi from the town centre and there are a lot of stairs to get to rooms but we hadn't asked for an accessible room.

The hotel can offer transport to the Hydro and our luggage was taken there after we booked out to allow us to enjoy the facilities there.

A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyrrScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
As we approach one of the busiest time of year we were all buoyed by your lovely review, MyrrScotland. We're delighted that your 10th Wedding Anniversary celebration stay went so well and hope to welcome you back soon. Please just remind us when you book that you'd prefer an accessible room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We ventured to the Murraypark Hotel on a Sunday after a very iffy stay in Stirling so my wife and I were over the moon with our stay at the Hydros "sister" hotel

Staying here gave us access to the Hydros facilities but with the advantage of a night in more laid back surroundings. After an afternoon in the wonderful Victorian Spa at the Hydro we had a relaxing meal and couple of drinks at Murraypark before bed.

Found nothing at all to fault about our stay. Food was great both at night and our breakfast, our room was spacious and comfy and lastly the staff professional and very friendly. In fact we thank you for giving us faith in customer services following a bad experience the night before.

Shall definitely be back in the near future

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghBhoy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We were gambolling around the hotel like spring lambs after reading your stellar review, EdinburghBhoy1971 - thanks! It was lovely to hear that we helped to get your break 'back on track' and even better that you're already planning a return stay. Hope we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Our time at the Murraypark was initially unplanned due to a close by hotel being over subscribed. it is much more than a 'me too' establishment and has amenities that stand on a par with many others near by. The rooms are sumptuous and the food is excellent. This is a great place to spend precious time with loved ones - and well worth it.

Room Tip: Did not try all the amenities so have not marked what we did not try out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Splishsplasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
It was fortuitous for us that you found the Murraypark by default, Splishsplasher and we're delighted that your stay proved so enjoyable. Here's hoping we'll be your first choice next time round and that we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights last week as part of my husband's 40th birthday. Room was ok for price and clean. Staff could not do more to help and very friendly. Very cosy atmosphere in hotel and we had lunch on the first day which was great. We didn't eat in the hotel at night as wanted to sample some of the restaurants in Crieff, but the breakfasts were fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a better time and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Reading your wonderful review was just the perfect way to start the weekend, elizabeth m. We're thrilled that your husband's 40th Birthday celebration stay was so enjoyable. Even better to hear that you're already planning a return stay. Here's hoping we'll be welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.5 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
13.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
8.8 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St. Fillans
912 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
11.3 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murraypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murraypark Hotel

Property: Murraypark Hotel
Address: Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Murraypark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Murraypark, a small friendly 3* hotel where personal service is assured. Guests staying at the Murraypark can enjoy full access to the Crieff Hydro's extensive Lagoon leisure facilities and daily entertainments programme, all within a five minute walk! In the Restaurant, the focus is on good food and wines served in comfortable surroundings. Children are welcome at the Murraypark with child care available at an additional supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Murraypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murraypark Hotel Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing