We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Murraypark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Murraypark Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a short break. The hotel was very nice, clean, tidy and had a good location. We particularly enjoyed the cosy atmosphere with a fire always lit in the bar area. The reception staff were also very helpful. We wanted to dine somewhere in Crieff itself rather than the hotel, and the reception staff recommended somewhere else excellent, which I thought was particularly friendly and profressional!

Definitely worth a stay, would go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thanks for a great review, Tom C. It's always lovely to receive a compliment and we were really chuffed to read how much we contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. Here's hoping you'll return for more cosy fireside chats before long. In the meantime, 'Merry Christmas' from us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 576 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed at the Murraypark with a friend for one night as a catch up before Christmas, we were met by a very friendly and helpful receptionist unfortunately I never took her name sorry. She gave us information regarding the Crieff Hydro and the facilities we could access during our stay. The room was very clean and modern it was also very quiet for a busy festive time could not hear a thing from other guests. We had dinner in the restaurant which was lovely an excellent menu to chose from. The food was well presented and hot a very enjoyable experience, breakfast was equally good. I would recommend the Murraypark staff do the hotel credit well done and thanks for a very pleasant stay I will definitely return.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 17 top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We know that time spent with friends is so precious, carole g, particularly at this hectic time of year, so we're really chuffed that your stay was so relaxing. We think that the Hydro/Murraypark combination is a real winner and we're glad you agree. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We came for lunch on Sunday 8.12.2013 to the hotel..The food was fantastic and the service was great looking forward to brining my husband next week to try the mussels...Log fire set it all off...Cheers ...We had our xmas party at the Crieff Hydro so it was lovely just to pop along ...xx

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thanks for popping in to see us during your recent visit to the Hydro, Karen G and also for posting such a brilliant review. It's great to hear that you'll be returning soon for another cosy fireside lunch and we all look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the Murraypark Hotel with good friends on Fri 6/12/13 the hotel's 1st christmas party night. From the moment we arrived till we left the staff very friendly and attentative. The meal was excellent great value waiters very polite & friendly. We all had a brilliant time so much so we rebooked for next year. Thankyou all x

Room Tip: We stayed in room 15 lovely spacious room looked out to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigstevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Many thanks for your lovely review, bigstevie, which brought magic and sparkle to the team at The Murraypark. We're all so chuffed to hear that your Christmas celebration was so enjoyable that you've already booked for next year! We look forward to seeing you then - if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just home from a two night stay at the Murraypark Hotel in Crieff. What a great experience, from the moment we arrived to the time we left the staff were excellent and friendly.
We didn't fancy a full meal when we arrived so they made us a snack with no problem, unlike some hotels that say you can only get what's on the set menu.Thanks everyone for a great stay!
One observation, not a complaint! Turn down the heating in the rooms, it was like an oven when we opened the door!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wickboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for your terrific review, wickboy. As we edge towards our busy festive period we were all buoyed by your lovely comments. Thanks. Point taken about the heating and we'll nudge the thermostat down right away. Hope to welcome you back before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the Murraypark for 2 nights to celebrate my birthday. Its a cosy hotel and staff are friendly. We enjoyed the fish high tea which was very good value and the breakfasts were lovely. We would return for a meal but not to stay. My husband and I had the worst sleep ever both nights. The beds were terrible and we hardly slept and our backs were very sore each morning. In fact I had to get up at 530am and had to walk around as my back was causing me so much bother. I'm afraid to say I definitely won't be recommending this hotel to anyone I know. V disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We're crushed to read that your bed issue spoilt an otherwise wonderful stay, carol m. Sorry. We'll arrange for this mattress to be replaced straightaway and only hope that we can persuade you to give us another chance, when we'll make sure that everything's perfect from start to finish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

we were at this hotel last year also,we came back because the friendlyness and bedrooms and the tidyness of the place,my only query was that the breakfast plates were not warm it was to celabrate our wedding 3 years since,the meals that was on the menue you could not fault,if we stay again and we will choose the childrens choises because the adault meals are hugh and I was unable to finnish.

Room Tip: we were here last year and found no fault.we were in room 12 this time and was warm and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firemanjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We're delighted that The Murraypark proved the perfect venue for your 3rd Wedding Anniversary celebration stay, firemanjas. Thanks for all your lovely feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.5 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
13.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
8.8 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
14.0 mi away
Old Churches House Hotel
11.1 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St. Fillans
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murraypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murraypark Hotel

Address: Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range: $96 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murraypark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Murraypark, a small friendly 3* hotel where personal service is assured. Guests staying at the Murraypark can enjoy full access to the Crieff Hydro's extensive Lagoon leisure facilities and daily entertainments programme, all within a five minute walk! In the Restaurant, the focus is on good food and wines served in comfortable surroundings. Children are welcome at the Murraypark with child care available at an additional supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Murraypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murraypark Hotel Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing