We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Great staff”
Review of Murraypark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Murraypark Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Great staff”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed there over the weekend with a party of 7 because we couldn't get into the Hydro, but we weren't disappointed. It was a short walk to the Hydro to use the facilities or there was a courtesy bus which we used the evening we dined at the at the Hydro. Rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great - especially the haggis in the full breakfast. We ate at Murraypark one night, the brasserie at the Hydro the next. Both meals were great- lots of choice and very reasonably priced with a decent wine list. Both meals were enhanced by the friendly and helpful waiters - Tomas at Murraypark and Eduardo at the Hydro. We made use of a lot of the facilities- tennis court, bowling green, swimming pool, game zone, air rifle range, golf, Segway and the spa. Segway was my favourite - give it a go if you've not been on one, you won't be disappointed. We had a great stay at Murraypark and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Room 14 slept 4 in 2 separate sleeping areas. Had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Your wonderful review made for happy staff Fiona M, especially Tomas at The Murraypark and Eduardo at the Hydro. Thank you. We're delighted that both hotels came up trumps for you and hope you'll be back to see us all again before long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    158
    35
    19
    8
See reviews for
175
244
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two days at this small but elegant restaurant. Simpel but good and clean room with excellent beds! Nice restaurant with good food. You have acces to their big sister hotel THE Hydro Crief hotel with frêle acces to THE pool. This hotel has a fantastisch classic britisch dining room with grat food and an excellent staff. Good privé quality relation.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank realfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thanks for a lovely review realfun. We're delighted that you were able to enjoy the best of both hotels during your recent stay at The Murraypark. Hope we can welcome you back the next time you visit Scotland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we have been here before, and as usual, really enjoyed the break..staff are really helpful, and gave us the room we asked...food was great, as was the weather...the staff are always pleasant, and we definitely be back soon...

Room Tip: we normally ask for room 9, as it is a good sized room..it is above the bar, but usually pretty qiue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Many thanks for your top marks review keith m. It's always lovely to receive such favourable comments from a regular guest. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a lovely 2 night stay last weekend. Staff were fantastic, went out of their way to be helpful. Dinner was great both nights and our stay was amazing value for money. We were a couple in a quad room & it was fine, but think it would have felt very squashed with 2 extra bodies!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Any top score review with 'Excellent' in the title is bound to make us happy kerry9, and yours was no exception! We're delighted to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and hope it won't be too long until you return to the Murraypark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here in April. It was a last minute booking and while we weren't prepared to pay the room prices to stay in the Hydro, parent hotel, we bagged a great family DBB deal.
The rooms were clean and fresh.
The staff were excellent.
The food was far better than we expected for the price.

I would recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy all the Hyrdo facilities but doesn't want to pay through the nose. In all honesty, my family said that even if money was no object, we felt more comfortable in the Murraypark than we did in the overly formal Hydro.

One warning - if you are an older person or disabled, some of the rooms are down stairs. Plus its up hill all the way if you are going to use the facilities in the main Crieff Hydro hotel.

Room Tip: I think most rooms are quiet and as its scotland, I doubt you need worry about aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scot1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We're delighted that we proved 'just the ticket' for you, Scot1sh. It sounds like you enjoyed the best of both worlds: intimate surroundings of the Murraypark, combined with varied facilities at the Hydro. Here's hoping we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simonstone
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our first stay at the Murraypark hotel proved to be a very enjoyable experience. Very impressed by the staff in the restaurant. We were on a bed and breakfast with evening meal deal and the food was excellent. Would recommend this hotel, we will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Any review which awards us a top score AND has 'Excellent' in the title is bound to please us, alanhicks - and yours was no exception! We were all so chuffed to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit us again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Having g stayed at Crieff Hydro many times was not willing to pay the high price as the food has really went downhill and price includes DBB so thought we would try here. Kids had separate bedroom and we literally opened our room door and our dinner table was outside it!food here was much better for dinner tha across the road.as we can use the Hydro facities I would now only stay here. Staff were great my daughter left a Xmas present at reception and they posted it back to us.will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
It's great to hear that the Murraypark ticked all the boxes for your perfect family break ajshearer. We were pleased to reunite you with your lost property item and delighted to hear that you'll be back to see us someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.5 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
8.8 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
755 reviews
13.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
11.1 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St. Fillans
906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murraypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murraypark Hotel

Property: Murraypark Hotel
Address: Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Murraypark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Murraypark, a small friendly 3* hotel where personal service is assured. Guests staying at the Murraypark can enjoy full access to the Crieff Hydro's extensive Lagoon leisure facilities and daily entertainments programme, all within a five minute walk! In the Restaurant, the focus is on good food and wines served in comfortable surroundings. Children are welcome at the Murraypark with child care available at an additional supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Murraypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murraypark Hotel Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing