We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Murraypark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Murraypark Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you are looking for nice friendly hotel in Crieff at a reasonable cost this would be a good choice.
The staff were very friendly , room was clean, and the food was great.
Another great feature is the ability to access the Crieff Hydro facilities, a short drive or walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dufc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Your concise but highly positive review is much appreciated Dufc1. Thanks for recommending the Murraypark and hope we can welcome you back for another break before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 564 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had a very pleasant experience in the hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful from check-in to check-out we did not have a single complaint.
The weather was awful so we spent more time in the hotel than we would normally have done but despite this the staff remained attentive and pleasant. I cannot praise them highly enough.
The hotel itself is a little tired looking in some areas but this did not detract from our enjoyment and the food in the restaurant was excellent.
All in all a lovely time was had by all.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We're always excited when we see any review with 'excellent' in the title, Helen J! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will have a wee look at areas to refresh before your next visit. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a well run small hotel, its not as big as the crieff hydro but you get to use the facilities of the hydro. Bedrooms are very nice and clean
The restaurant is excellent, great selection on the menu all freshly prepared
Lynne the manager and her staff I found very friendly and most helpful

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Lynne and all the team were so chuffed to read your lovely review gaz31 - thanks. It certainly sounds like we ticked all the right boxes for your ideal break. Here's hoping we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a brilliant place to go for a weekend or even a week if touring around
We chose this over the Hydro purely on price but with the added note that we could use all the facilities at the Hydro if we wanted. (Our stay was 1/3 the price of the Hydro)

We went up to the Hydro and has a wee wander in the grounds and used the Victorian spa (£10 per person wether you are a guest or not and its not really worth it, although it is quieter than the pool... No kids)

We had lunch and dinner at the Murraypark on our visit and both were lovely and really good value and the food was to a really high standard. the dinning room isalso good too, nobody is too close or squished in.
For drinks/lunch You have a choice of lounge or bar in the Murraypark, the bar is really cosy with a log fire and the lounge has a telly to watch the sport. I found the cost of the drinks in the bar very reasonable for a hotel.

The staff here were so helpful and really nice, nothing was too much trouble. I really couldn't fault them. This is always a sign of a good hotel

Can't wait to return

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We're delighted that you found the Murraypark to be so 'homely' Jill M. Even better that we proved good value too - especially with full use of the Hydro facilities. Hope you'll be back to see us all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

A very good hotel, with full use of the facilities at Crieff Hydro. We ate in both hotels and the food was very good in both. Murray Park is only a short walk from the facilities at the hydro for swimming etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirkcaldyFrame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Your review was short, but sweet, KirkcaldyFrame and every word was music to our ears. Here's hoping you'll be back soon to enjoy our Murraypark/Hydro winning combination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is an excellent hotel and great value for money. A lovely quiet and peaceful retreat from the Hydro but only a short walk away (2-3 minutes) and with access to the pool and all other Crieff Hydro services and facilities. I stayed here recently with my mother and my new baby. I was so impressed with this place and couldn't rate it highly enough. What an amazing team of friendly and professional staff. They couldn't do enough to help us. The room was lovely with beautiful views and so much quieter than when I have stayed at the Hydro in the past, where there are just so many people and so much noise! The food was excellent and the staff were all so helpful with me and the baby. Nice touches like remembering what we liked to drink when we sat down to meals - you just wouldn't get these personal touches at the Hydro with so many people and staff. We enjoyed swimming at the Hydro but really loved coming back to the peace and quiet of the Murraypark Hotel at the end of the day. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have great views and they have an area on the ground floor with doors opening out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyAnnMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

We think that our personal touches make all the difference ShirleyAnnMaxwell and reading your lovely review it sounds like you agree. We're delighted that these, combined with all the Hydro's energy and activities, made for a perfect stay. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We are just back from a night stay, but really looking forward to go back. We were given a large family room, with a bay window and a great view and very quiet. Hotel manager and staff are just amazing, welcoming and always smiling and caring about their guests. Our dinner in the restaurant was a five stars! I had a lovely salad for starter with pears wholenuts and Lanark blue cheese, my husband had a lovely carrots and honey soup! Risotto with smoke haddock and peas was perfectly cooked and delicious. The chicken with haggis my husband had was tender, joucy...just perfect. Our children enjoyed their burger and pasta. Deserts were nice ..
Our breakfast was very nice too. The manager kindly booked all the activities at the hydro for us.
The only disappointed thing were the acitvities at the hydro,it seems that they only schedule the same activity once or twice a day. Having a boy and a girl with different taste and age we couldn't stay together as we booked their activities both at 2 pm.
My girl went for the horse riding lesson, first time on a horse and the teacher was fantastic...my daughter loved the lesson and the whole experience. My son and my husband went for the laser quest and had a super time. Before these the children enjoyed the outside play area and we played tennis for a bit. Definitely a good place to go with children, even if only for a night like we did as we are not far away...

Room Tip: Ask for room 14, it has a separate children room, even if there is not door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariete1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrieffHydro, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We were all gambolling around the hotel like spring lambs after reading your fantastic review Sardegna72. Thank you! It's brilliant to hear that you're already planning a return visit and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.5 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
13.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
8.8 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St. Fillans
929 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
11.3 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murraypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murraypark Hotel

Address: Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range: $103 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murraypark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Murraypark, a small friendly 3* hotel where personal service is assured. Guests staying at the Murraypark can enjoy full access to the Crieff Hydro's extensive Lagoon leisure facilities and daily entertainments programme, all within a five minute walk! In the Restaurant, the focus is on good food and wines served in comfortable surroundings. Children are welcome at the Murraypark with child care available at an additional supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Murraypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murraypark Hotel Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing