We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic, friendly service”
Review of Murraypark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Murraypark Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Wonderful, friendly service and people. I was able to arrange with the staff at Murraypark the Thanskgiving /funeral buffet for family and friends on November 21st. I totally praise the sensitivity of Callum, Robyn and Heather and the chef and waitresses.Nothing was too much trouble ,I was able to bake my own shortbread and they made up my non alcoholic drink, our dog was allowed into the bar with his wee friend dog,and the dogs master was personally waitressed and had his own non diary food ...SO IMPRESSED ! .....,we were able to bring in the table flower arrangements and put up 4 posters of Dads life and they even supplied a cot for the youngest great grandson when he went to sleep....SO TOP MARKS TO ALL STAFF FROM THE THOMSON CLAN AND FRIENDS THANK YOU for making our day special.

Room Tip: This is a a great hotel to stay , if you also have a dog.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 594 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed in Crieff Hydro the first week in November and booked to have a meal in the Murraypark Hotel during our stay. As our dog was with us we asked to eat in the bar. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they set two tables for us in the centre of the bar to give us more room. The manager and assistant manager were excellent and the girl who served us very efficient and friendly. I have dietary requirements and this was no problem. Compliments to the chef as the food was excellent, all eight of us cleared our plates!

Would definitely recommend this friendly, well run hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimikir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We got a good last minute deal for dinner bed & breakfast.On arrival there was no one at reception or in the lounge bar,we waited 5 mins,still no one appeared.we eventually had to ring the big bell for attention disturbing the couple in the reception seating area.Eventually we were checked in,but was a bit wary when I seen the colour of the carpet leading from reception to the lounge,it really needs cleaned /replaced as it does not make a good first impression.We went into the lounge area for a drink & went to sit in the seating area of reception but the atmosphere was dire,the fire was unlit & there was no background music,it was like an old folks home!,we moved through to the lounge area & asked the Manager? to put on some music which he immediately obliged & later lit loads of candles throughout...Murray park please note...what a difference!!.Our bedroom was lovely,we could not fault it ,huge big comfy bed,great modern bathroom albeit a bit small,plenty good quality tea/coffee etc & wall mounted flat screen t.v & spotlessly clean.Dinner was very good & staff very friendly & attentive.When we returned to our room there was quite a constant loud noise like an extractor fan which would deffinately have affected our sleep if it hadn`t went of at 11.30p.m.Breakfast was good,plenty of choice & again fast,efficient ,friendly staff.This hotel just needs "tweeked" & it would be fabulous & we will definately return

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 470Jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed here in half term (october), family room cost £150 per night. This compares favourably with the Hydro up the road, plus you get to use all its facilites.
There was a mix up with our booking whereby when we turned up we were under the impression that childcare (2 sessions of upto 3 hours) a day for our two girls was included. It turns out we shouldnt have been offered this deal (by member of staff over phone), but give them their due, they honoured it. This would otherwise have cost us £30 per session.
Rm 18 at Murraypark was ideal, a set of nice bunkbeds in one room just off the main part, and the double for us. £15 pp towards evening meal for adults at any of their dining choices, and high tea for the kids (buffet style).
The girls (aged 5 + 7) had a great time at kids club, we did alot of walking, swimming, jacuzzi, chilling.
Ate in Murraypark two nights (very acceptable esp dinner), and at Brasserie at Hydro on third.
We've stayed at the Hydro before and weren't disappointed with the Murraypark. Would go back.

Room Tip: Room 18 is on 3rd floor, nice outlook over Crieff and hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Have just spent an overnight stay at this hotel - service, evening meal and breakfast excellent. The first thing we noticed was the stair carpet - obviously a well used area but it really needs replaced as it looks disgusting. Paintwork on doors in stairway could also do with a bit of paint - would make a big difference to this area - but apart from that couldn't fault stay - hope I see an improvement for my return visit!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEAN56642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

A very cosy hotel located conveniently within reach of so many attractions. Staying there for one week is not enough. Nice helpful people, good breakfast buffet, well stocked bar, and relaxed atmosphere. Might have a ghost, as the hotel is so scottish !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotterUbik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Good = Clean modern Rooms and bathroom , TV with sky channels, Great breakfast and service was good.
Bad = Carpets in main areas are filthy, it looks they've never been washed. Some doors need painted. Some of the staff need a lesson in customer care , especially the girl on reception and the bar, she clears the bar at 11pm ( she must be in a hurry to get down to the crieff hydro staff social club bar ) Which leaves irate hotel residents no choice but to go to bed. No mini bar in rooms.
The Murryparks' website boast - a fantastic nights sleep , well my wife and I and her sister, who was in another room, could not sleep for the two nights we stayed. there was no choice of bedding, only a heavy duvet and no top sheet.
This would be a great hotel if they sorted these issues out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellshock63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.5 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
8.8 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
815 reviews
13.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Achray House Hotel & Lodges
Achray House Hotel & Lodges
#1 of 2 in St. Fillans
647 reviews
11.3 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,228 reviews
12.9 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murraypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murraypark Hotel

Address: Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range: $111 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murraypark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Murraypark, a small friendly 3* hotel where personal service is assured. Guests staying at the Murraypark can enjoy full access to the Crieff Hydro's extensive Lagoon leisure facilities and daily entertainments programme, all within a five minute walk! In the Restaurant, the focus is on good food and wines served in comfortable surroundings. Children are welcome at the Murraypark with child care available at an additional supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Murraypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murraypark Hotel Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing