We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week at Pilkington”
other travelers have booked this property
The apartment is named after FT Pilkington who designed the main house in 1854.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment is named after FT Pilkington who designed the main house in 1854.
Private and secluded seating area ... a special welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The apartment is named after FT Pilkington who designed the main house in 1854.
Private and secluded seating area
... a special welcome!
Comfortable and spacious lounge
Through the archway to the kitchen...
Luxury bathroom with large walk-in shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tina E
Luneburg, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful week at Pilkington”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We really enjoyed our holiday in Scotland and one reason was the lovely accomodation. The Apartment was furnished very tastefully and equipped with everything we needed. We arrived on a Sunday and Lisa was welcoming us with cookies, milk and a bottle of red wine. Thats more than anyone could ask for. Thanks again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cozy high standard
Liked least: Interrupted W-LAN reception
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2014
You are very welcome and it was a pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel O
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a brilliant stay here, we could not fault the place! Not a speck of dust to be seen and Lisa was so lovely to us - she even left us a bottle of prosecco as it was valentines weekend! Exactly as you see in the photos, although this does not do it justice! Such a good location too - private but also close to shops/restaurants etc in Crieff. I would not think about staying anywhere else, it is perfect for a get-away for any couple. We would love to stay again, it was even more than what we had hoped for. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel it had.
Liked least: That our holiday was over, it was the perfect apartment.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2014
Thanks for choosing to spend your Valentines at the Pilkington apartment - glad it was special for you. Thanks for your lovely comments and we would love to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wullie69
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delightful!!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this beautiful apartment for 3 nights. Pictures don't do it justice! It was a lovely modern apartment but still retained lots of original features. Very sympathetically refurbished. Will definitely be back! .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your stay - you are the second reviewers to say our pictures don't do the apartment justice so we may have to think about new photos! Thank you very much for your review and we hope you can visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maldn1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a relaxed and romantic escape.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my other half for 3 nights in Pilkington one. Lisa welcomed us and showed us around the apt which is more spacious and more charming than it looks in the pictures. We had a lovely relaxing stay, the apt is very well equipped and comfortable, and such a good nights sleep! Thank you Lisa and family (plus recent addition Taggart!) hopefully see you again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Pilkington apartment and we would be delighted to have you come and stay again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrdickson
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

What a great place! We were welcomed on arrival, and given a tour of the apartment. Everything we needed was there, even some cake for us!! We would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome
Liked least: Intermittent wifi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendation and we'd love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynando
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first class”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed in the apartment for 2 nights .Lisa meet us at the gate showed us round the apartment which was spotless had all the things you need for your stay.Information in the apartment on places to visit and nice places to eat .Had a really nice time so relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the holiday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbyj196...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Doesn't get any better , ideal location for all activities in perthshire, apartment modern with all facilities,owners a pleasure to talk to couldn't be more helpfull

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you for your great review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing