We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
THe Victoria House B&B
Ranked #7 of 27 Crieff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

My partner n I stayed here overnight what a beautiful house we stayed in Victoria room which was amazing the owners maxine n joe made us feel very welcome will definitely be back great breakfast too nothing too much well worth a visit...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LizMaxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 142 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Victoria really lives up to its grand name. The decor is impeccable, the furniture is top quality and there is an overall feeling of great style and luxury. It was a real treat. The location - in the heart of Crieff - was brilliant too, really handy for exploring on foot. Overall, it's luxury at an amazingly low price. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMoriconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My partner and I stayed at this wonderful B&B for 3 nights for our first ever trip to Scotland!

What can I say... This B&B was one of the grandest B&B's we have ever stayed in! The owners Joe and Maxine were so welcoming and made you feel instantly at home. The decor of this place was like nothing we've seen before... We were amazed to find out that the owners had done all the work themselves, and I would like to point out it is something you have to see to even understand how amazing it is.

We stayed in the en-suite room called Victoria. The room was huge, bed extremely comfy and the Size of the TV matched the size of the room!

Breakfast was brilliant, lots of choice and we even had a our first try of haggis- it wasn't too bad!

It was in a great location to visit all the local shops and restaurants- the sweet shop was very cute!

All in all, a very enjoyable stay in a beautiful building! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Crieff or the surrounding area.

Thanks for your outstanding hospitality Joe and Maxine!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemmy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely weekend break here recently. Our room was extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated, as were all public areas. Breakfast was delicious and just the perfect start for a busy day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Just back from wee short break in Crieff.Stayed at the Victoria house b&b.
The wife and I had an excellent stay there.
The young couple who own it were fantastic. Stayed in the Victoria room which was brilliant. Fab breakfast next morning.
Would recommend this lovely b&b to anyone.
Well worth it.

Mr&Mrs Skeet

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We received a very warm welcome from the lovely owners Maxine and Joe who showed us to our room.The room felt very luxurious, it was a nice touch to get our own dressing gowns. We had a very comfortable kingsize bed which was perfect after our days hillwalking at Ben Vorlich. After a great nights sleep we had a cracking full Scottish breakfast which set us up perfectly for our second days walking at Ben Chonzie. My wife and I will definitely be staying again when were up exploring the area. The Victoria House genuinely felt like a home from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed in this beautiful guest house for two nights recently and we were absolutely delighted with the excellent service and very friendly welcome we received on arrival.
We stayed in a beautiful room which was tastefully decorated and sept in the most comfortable luxurious bed.. The ambiance of this guest house is second to none and we enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere. The location is perfect for exploring the town of Crieff and surrounding areas. I would definately stay here again and would highly recommend to all.Full Scottish breakfast is a must to set you up for the day!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crieff hotels
0.6 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lovat house Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
James Cottage B&B
James Cottage B&B
#8 of 27 in Crieff
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comely Bank Guest House
Comely Bank Guest House
#10 of 27 in Crieff
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THe Victoria House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THe Victoria House B&B

Address: 81 King Street, Crieff PH7 3HB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Crieff
Price Range: $76 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — THe Victoria House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria House is a small family run business set in the picturesque town of Crieff, Perthshire. We offer comfortable and stylish accommodation; all rooms are equipped with WIFI, free view TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Check-in 1600-1800hrs, Check-out 1000hs. Cash only payment. All rooms non smoking. Breakfast served daily from 0730-0900 hrs on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your THe Victoria House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
THe Victoria House B&B Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing