We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Fillans Golf Club

St Fillans Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
West Lothian, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Looking for a wee gem of a nine hole course in beautiful surroundings??? Look no further than St Fillans. After your game, sample the friendly hospitality of the clubhouse where you can have a meal or a snack served up by friendly folks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bosnianbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I recently returned to St Fillans after an absence of 5 years and was very pleased to find the course even more enjoyable than I remembered. The course is in very good condition with the greens true and fairways well maintained. The staff are very friendly and the views magnificent. The course is snuggled into the Earn River Valley near Crieff and is a wonderful way to spend a very pleasant few hours (and reasonable) in the Scottish hills. Each hole provides a slightly different challenge and view of the surrounding hills. The panorama from the elevated third tee box, in particular, is superb. I will definitely return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Macphe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Piece of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

.The setting is perfect and is one of the most tranquil I've played in. Walking up the fairways I was transfixed with the sights around me and wasn't disappointed when one of my balls into the river to find crystal clear water. A must for everyone who loves Scotland and golf. The greenkeeper was also very friendly, helpful and great at his job. Go ahead, give this a go.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanny929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not a golfer but..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stopped off here for coffee and a cake whilst out walking local area - friendly welcome and service although we were only passing through, reasonable prices and what a splendid location to play your golf! Course looked lovely and well kept greens made consider giving golf a try...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MattFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dinner at Dundurn's (in St. Fillans Golf Club)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The caterers, Ian and Trisha have just taken over this season and are open on Friday and Saturday evenings for dinner (book in advance to avoid disappointment) as well as 7 days a week during the season for lunches and daytime snacks. Of our dinner table of four, three of us chose steaks (two fillets and one sirloin) with peppercorn sauce - delicious (though remember to stir it as the peppercorns sink to the bottom of the pouring jugs) whilst the fourth raved about her Boeuf Bourguignon. Ian strives strenuously to use locally sourced ingredients and his home-baked ‘goodies’ for morning / afternoon teas are scrumptious. Tricia gives a fantastic ‘front of house’ welcome and if you can conquer your fear (especially for all non- golfers) of walking into a Golf Club to eat, then you will not be disappointed at this hidden gem - great food, great value and the setting is stunning. (P.S. Dundurn’s is open from March to October).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank willjogsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Fillans Golf Club also viewed

 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to St Fillans Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing