We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage, strategically located with...”
other travelers have booked this property
cottage garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cottage garden
patio Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
cottage garden
patio
Enter a caption for your photo
View towards the highlands
Deer in the garden
Sit by the wood burning stove!
Wood burning stove
Plenty of logs for the wood burning stove
Deer in the field in front of the cottage
bridge in winter
Parking and front garden
Patio
View from patio
Beyond the patio
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David S
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage, strategically located with beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very warm reception by the owner, she gave a nice practical introduction and some good advise for the location and the beautiful area. The cottage is very well equipped, has a practical kitchen, spacious sleeping rooms and comfortable bathroom. Their is plenty of space for wining and dining in the living and dining room and on the cosy terrace.
From this cottage in Crieff we were able to make many day trips to all corners of the country and also enjoy the green surroundings in Crieff.
We've had an amazing stay in the Steading Cottage!

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dougie_12...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Great secluded spacious cottage just on the outskirts of Crieff. Cottage has everything you'll need from every kitchen utensil possible to the toiletries provided by the owners who live in the adjoining building.
Lovely private garden and gets loads of sunshine. Bed and bedding is of very good quality and we both slept very well for the 5 nights we were there.
Owners are always on hand if needed but they give you your space and are not intrusive in the slightest.
Crieff is a lovely town with good restaurants and eating places, we would definitely recommend "The Lounge" for great food with a French twist. We also enjoyed The Tower for lunch in the beer garden.
If pushed to say something negative I would say that the shower isn't very powerful and it can sometimes be difficult to get a taxi to the centre of Crieff if going for food and a vino. Even though we are reasonably fit we didn't fancy the walk into Crieff.
Having stayed here I don't think we would stay anywhere else in Crieff.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna I
northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutely lovely”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you don't mind driving along a bit of a rough track the prize is at the end a lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings, lovely scenery, very spacious clean and comfortable, everything you need, the owners are on site if you any help and they offer a very warm welcome, you also get a nice welcome pack. Very private a great place to chill out and unwind will go again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janer888
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The cottage was warm, cosy, clean and beautifully equipped - complete with Christmas tree and thoughtful supplies for breakfast. It is in a great location, quiet yet accessible and Ronnie the owner close by and very helpful. Will look forward to staying here again and can highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry Ste...
1 review
“Comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very pleasant three days spent in well appointed accommodation. Ronnie was perfect host and we would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage in an excellent spot”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well we've been here in September or October as a couple about four times now. What more need I say!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing