We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fine and quiet”
other travelers have booked this property
cottage garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cottage garden
patio Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
cottage garden
patio
Enter a caption for your photo
View towards the highlands
Deer in the garden
Sit by the wood burning stove!
cosy sitting room
Dining and another sofa and chairs
large eating area in this spacious accommodation.
Dining room opens onto patio
Wood burning stove
Plenty of logs for the wood burning stove
Deer in the field in front of the cottage
bridge in winter
Parking and front garden
Patio
View from patio
Beyond the patio
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Monica h
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine and quiet”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed the break after a very stressful year, so quiet there is NO traffic noise at all at night.
Bonny wee cottage, well equipped and laid out, the kids were kept busy with the WIFI.
The owner is next door but not intrusive at all.
Nice and easy to get to loads of things, the Kelpies, Bannockburn,Stirling castle, Edinburgh and Glasgow.
Excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet
Liked least: The road down
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreamur...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a week on a family holiday with Betty our dog. Clean and spacious, well equipped kitchen,modern furnishings. Really enjoyed the use of the tennis court. Local walk by the river was stunning. Friendly but unobtrusive hosts. Will definitely return and recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B171MDavi...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Relaxing”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were two retired couples with a small dog, staying for a week. The accommodation was home from home in its comfort, and since the first part of our week was rainy we had plenty of opportunity to enjoy its indoor facilities. These included heating if we wanted it, comfortable beds, plenty of towels, TV and board games. The outside space and garden was enjoyed when the sun came out, as it did eventually. The owners of this cottage obviously put thought into what visitors might enjoy, and went the extra mile in providing it.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JemimaPud...
Auchterarder
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A special oasis in Perthshire”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were really impressed with the Steading Cottage; spacious, clean, beautifully equipped and presented. Perfectly located for adventures in Perthshire and for launching off on day trips to the Highlands, Edinburgh and elsewhere. The hosts are on site but unobtrusive. We loved walking our dog by the river and having a secure, dog friendly garden is a real bonus.
We would definitely come back again and I thoroughly recommend this to anyone. Finally....brilliant value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely, comfy cottage in a beautiful location.
Liked least: So nice we actually explored less than intended, as we stayed local!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“heaven on earth”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had been searching for a romantic getaway for me and my boyfriend and had come across Steading Cottage. Obviously I read the previous reviews and looked at all the pictures, and decided to give it a try. I have to admit that was one of my best decisions. I booked the cottage and as the date got closer the lovely owner messaged me and kept me up to date with the weather.
On arrival we found ourselves in the peace and tranquility of the countryside at a beautiful white cottage , the kind we dream about as little girls.
The cottage is immaculate, and such a perfect place for a romantic weekend and the owner is one of the nicest people we have had the pleasure of meeting.
We took along our 14 week old puppy as the cottage is pet friendly. There are so many places to visit nearby, but our favourite was a walk in the hills 5 minutes from the cottage, a route recommended by the owner. We will definitely be going back again this year and have decided its going to also be a yearly return every january.
I would thoroughly recommend staying at Steading Cottage to anyone... it truly is heaven on earth .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the tranquility, the owner, the quaint cottage
Liked least: theres nothing to put here
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage was spotlessly clean.
Liked least: No issues at all to report
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beautiful scenery, well kept cottage, friendliness of the owners
Liked least: The fact that my holiday was over and I had to go back home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing