We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family location”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of house with sunny aspect.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house with sunny aspect.
Heather garden and rockery Large lounge with open fire for those cool evenings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Front of house with sunny aspect.
Heather garden and rockery
Large lounge with open fire for those cool evenings.
Entrance hall and stairs to upper floor.
Traditional stairwell to front door.
Beautiful Rennie Mackintosh school stained glass window
Bright spacious well-equipped kitchen.
Dining room with farmhouse table.
Master bedroom.
Front twin bedroom.
Ground-floor en-suite double bedroom which can also be prepared as twin room.
Upstairs family bathroom.
South-facing patio.
Large lawn for family games.
Enjoy collecting fresh eggs every day from our four chickens
Immerse yourself in the beautiful Strathearn countryside. Ideal for walking, golfing and more.
One of many positive comments from satisfied visitors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kirstyg63
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great family location”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a family weekend here:grandparents, small children and their parents. The house was lovely, very spacious, warm and with very good facilities. The selection of toys, dvds, books and games kept the kids happy. The comfy beds and excellent kitchen kept the rest of us happy. We enjoyed feeding the hens and collecting eggs in the morning and our boys could burn off some steam in the big garden. The proximity to some good walks meant we had stuff to do away from the house as well, though we all really enjoyed returning at the end of the day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMullan20...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Fabulous House and Location”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had an excellent time in this home-away-from-home in Crieff. The house accommodated our extended family and friends and Crieff was a charming small town, with all the shops within 5 minutes walk and the Crieff Hydro was only five minutes walk in the opposite direction. We had elderly members of our group and were delighted with the disabled access to the rear and downstairs bedroom with en-suite. Brian and Ann made sure we felt welcome and then gave us our space to enjoy Lincluden. We had fresh eggs from the hens every day, and made good use of the herb garden and vegetable patch - the tatties and rhubarb were superb! I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a base to explore Perthshire!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, fresh veg and eggs
Liked least: Road outside property to the front is not tarred but that was not a problem, you either drive slowly or park to the rear of the house.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandmhow
Rugby
2 reviews
“Lincluden was perfect for our needs”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Lincluden for a week in May. In total, there were 3 children ages 5, 1 and 4 months as well as 5 adults. We were able to all have our own space, but then gather comfortably in the lounge, dining room and in the garden. The garden space was ideal for children, as it is rather secluded with a hedge surrounding it. There was a lovely raised deck area with seating and some various outdoor toys as well. The children loved the chickens, it as a daily treat to feed them. There was also a BBQ and a picnic table that could be used to dine al fresco. The owners provided us with a proper cot and a high chair seat that attached to a dining room chair. There were also toys in the lounge cabinets, which was a nice extra. Each bedroom had ample space to organize your stuff and unpack properly. The laundry facilities were wonderful to have on hand. The kitchen was basic, but had everything we needed in the way of utensils, dishes, etc. The extra refrigerator in the utility space was perfect for storing excess. We felt like the house not only had everything we needed to comfortable, but it also had a lot of unique character about it. The owners were always available and willing to accommodate us, or give us instructions on how something worked. The town of Crieff was lovely, and the Co-Op for groceries was only a few minutes away by car. If you visit with children, make sure you go to MacRosty park to play. . . the kids loved it! Also, try Auchingarrich Wildlife Center for a lovely day out. Overall, I would recommend Lincluden to anyone. It was perfection! We hope to visit again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmcfarlan...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Stayed at Lincluden in February with my partner and extended family and what a gorgeous place it is!

The House was far bigger than I had imagined and the interior was immaculate. The surrounding garden was lovely and the chickens were a fantastic novelty!

The house has a large, modern kitchen and dining area (with a piano for decoration!), a very large living area with working log burning fireplace! There is also a BBQ area outside the backdoor but we did not get the chance to take advantage of it unfortunately. Very short walk to the village where there are a number of pubs and restaurants.

I could not recommend this place highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Chickens producing fresh eggs each morning!
Liked least: That we did not have the time to try out the BBQ area!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badger188...
1 review
“Great house in lovely location”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lincluden was perfect accomodation for our party of seven old friends on a golfing trip. Plenty of parking and very spacious and comfortable inside. Brian and Ann were very helpful before, during and after our stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgscm
Banchory
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Marvelous”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had 3 nights here in May, with family aged in 80s to 5 months.
An exceptional house, with all the facilities required. Very comfy beds and bedding.
Lovely well equipped kitchen with separate laundry room.
Large dining table and lots of cutlery and crockery.
Superb lounge with open fire, lots of games and books.
Furniture all very comfortable.
Felt at ease allowing children to run around as very safe and no silly nick nacks for them to break.
Large garden safe for children.
Don't forget the chickens who provided fresh eggs and lots of entertainment.
Hope we will be able to return again.Would be first choice of holiday home for family.
Thanks to Brian and Anne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cmgwilkie
1 review
“A great stay in Creiff during the Easter school holidays!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lincludden is a family "home from home". We stayed here for 5 days. Location and facilities in the house were excellent and very central. Weather was great too - which was an added bonus. Owners Brian and Anne were very accommodating and friendly. We were a party of 4 adults and 4 children all under 8 - we all commented that the house was spacious, central and homely, also near the Hydro. The chickens and garden were an added bonus for the kids who loved checking for eggs. Local park a fantastic facility for kids. We'll be back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing