We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 😄”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent 😄”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just back from an overnight stay in hotel. Everything about the hotel was fab.the only minor issue was the fact you had to leave the dinning room to use the toilet which was along the foyer.
Food was lovely and waiting staff very helpful and polite
Would definately visit again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiecraig7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We loved your review title and smiley face, debbiecraig7! Thanks. We're delighted to hear that your overnight stay was so enjoyable and - even better - that you're planning to return someday. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,849
    1,093
    484
    267
    113
See reviews for
1,780
1,045
40
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lanarkshire
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Booked a mother's day SPA Experience and it was wonderful.
We had a fun packed day starting of with horse riding, Full body massage, facial, eyebrow wax then Afternoon tea in the Winter Garden.

The staff in all areas are just fantastic so attentive and chatty making sure everything was just perfect.

Cant wait to revisit in the very near future and very good value for money.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Wonderful array of treatments available and the stables have excellent standards of horses. Grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoserChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Phew! We were all exhausted just reading how much you manager to pack into your Mother's day visit, PoserChic. How lovely that it proved so enjoyable and good value for money. We call that a 'win, win' situation. Hope we'll be welcoming you back on a regular basis from now on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Just returned from another fantastic stay at Crieff Hydro. The hotel is lovely, the staff and food great and the facilities are outstanding. Everyone is catered for so Mum and Dad get a break and the kids have a great time!

We always return home relaxed and feeling like we have had value for money even when paying the full rack rate at busy times.

Will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We always appreciate it when a regular guest takes time to post a really positive review, J T. Your stellar feedback has really made our day. So thanks from everyone here at the Hydro and we're all delighted to hear that we'll be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at the hotel from Monday 7th - 8th April last week on a DB&B deal. On arrival we were very impressed by the hotel and grounds but did find difficulty parking the car because it was so busy.
The room was spacious, clean and had an excellent view over the grounds.
We booked 2 meals in the Meikle restaurant on Monday & Tuesday and the 3rd meal in the Brasserie. There was nothing wrong with the food in the Brasserie in fact it was as good as the Meikle but if you are a couple or a small group I would recommend the Meikle every time. A beautiful large room with decor to match.
Excellent breakfast as well. If you ant to burn off the calories there are a huge range of activities run by the hotel.
The staff were all very polite and helpful.
All in all a fantastic break and we will be going back sometime in the future.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room at the rear of the hotel facing down to the village. Nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazzerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review, GazzerD. We really enjoyed reading it and it's bound to assist future guests too. With so much yet to discover, we hope it won't be too long before we'll be seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Weeks break for easter holiday with 2 kids aged 7 and 4. 3 nights in hotel and 4 nights in cozy cabin. Had a superb time. Good walking. superb facilities - everything the kids could want. Free kids club was a massive hit with both us and the children. The rain did not put any dampness on our holiday - never ending supply of entertainment. Food good in all the restaurants - we tried them all! Will definitely be returning

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDaveScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thanks for your superb review, DrDaveScotland. We love our newly-refurbished Cozy Cabins and it's great to hear that you liked them too. Even with the rain your break sounded such great fun that we hope it won't be too long before you and your family return to the Hydro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just spend a fabulous week at Crieff Hydro. We've stayed several times but decided on self-catering instead of the hotel this time round. We stayed at Culcrieff Cottages the location was perfect away from the hotel with views of the countryside, but close enough to the hotel to allow us to use all the facilities. If your thinking of the hotel, this is great too, just depends on what your looking for but Crieff Hydro certainly tops my ratings for family holidays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Any review with 'Fabulous' in the title is bound to please us and yours was no exception, MICHELLE O - thanks! We're delighted that your first foray into a self catering break proved so successful. Here's hoping you'll be back for another visit soon, whether that be Hotel or Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We spent 2 nights BB and evening meal. Everything was perfect. The room was very comfortable and of a high standard. I have stayed at the Cameron House Hotel and the standard was inferior to Crieff Hydro. The staff were excellent and always friendly and smiling and willing to help at every turn. The food was excellent at dinner and breakfast and the treats in between i.e. cakes, scones, afternoon tea was lovely. The entertainment for the kids was brilliant. We were entertained watching them dance Scottish dances with the staff and their parents. It was such a laugh. All together, a great break at this hotel with everything you could ever want for every age. Thanks again.

Room Tip: We were in a standard room (39). It was on the ground floor at a quiet end of the hotel. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorenceScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Your wonderful review was better that any Easter Egg that we could buy, FlorenceScotland! This is one of our busiest times of year and we were all buoyed by your lovely comments. Thanks from all at the Hydro and here's hoping we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.3 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
13.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
0.2 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crieff
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
755 reviews
22.7 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,784 reviews
15.5 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort

Property: Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
Address: Ferntower Road, Crieff PH7 3LQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arguably the most comprehensive family resort in Scotland, 4 star Crieff Hydro is centrally located in its own 900 acre estate with an unrivaled range of leisure pursuits for all ages. Choose from over 40 on-site leisure activities and take advantage of inclusive daily childcare for 2-12 year olds in the 700m2 kids club. Extensively redeveloped from top to bottom, Crieff Hydro is only an hours drive from both Glasgow and Edinburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crieff Hydro Hotel Crieff
Crieff Hydro Resort
Crieff Hotel Hydro
Crieff Hydro Scotland
Crieff Hydro Hotel And Resort Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing