We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Curry with excellent service”

Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $21
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant in Crieff is a mix of finest Indian and Nepalese cuisine. We use the most authentic and quality ingredients to prepare a world class food. All our food are created by a very experienced chef and served by our enthusiastic and friendly staff. Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant in Crieff takes pride for being able to provide an excellent customer service and train every member of staff to ensure our customers receive outstanding service. They will not only take care of your order and drinks but guide you through menu if you have never been to our restaurant in Crieff. If you are not fond of spicy food you could always request our team members in advance and we will change our ingredients to suits your special need yet try every possible way to keep the authenticity. Our restaurant in Crieff aims to provide delicious food, impeccable service and best dining experience. We have spent large amount of effort and energy to prepare our special menu that resonate the authenticity. We are very picky about our ingredients to prepare our delicious food. We expect a very high standards from our supplier ensuring our produce is always fresh and full of nutritious. Sumeru Indian Restaurant in Crieff carefully evaluate all our suppliers before we buy our ingredients.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This is the true Gurkha curry restaurant in Crieff and one of the best in the area. Excellent Nepalese dishes and service to match.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heliexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ratnasumeru, Owner at Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

dear sumeru guest
thank you so much for your valuable time to write us on tripadviser.
glad to know you enjoyed our nepalese specialities as well.
hope to see you in near future
kind regards
ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

just ordered a meal from this restaurant,,got it delivered ,i have now just finished i ordered korma and nan bread,and i got popodums aswell it was a suprise the delivery was quick to all in all the food was great ,,,will go back again ,,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eveieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ratnasumeru, Owner at Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

dear sumeru guest
thank you so much for ur valuable time to write us on tripadviser.
glad to know you enjoyed the food delivered to you.
we would love to welcome you in sumeru .
see you soon
kind regards
ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Been all over uk eating and one of the best tasting u will find!!! Staff and service 5 star! Genuinely cared! We came here based on trip advisor... Glad we did! Wot would we do without this site aye! B eating cat and dog ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jannine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ratnasumeru, Owner at Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

dear sumeru guest
thank you so much for your valuable time to write us on tripadviser.
glad to know you enjoyed the food at sumeru .hope to see you again
thanks for visiting sumeru
kind regards
ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to eat on Monday 6th May 2013. Looked inside, liked what we saw and went in. The service was instant and very friendly. We ordered lamb tikka for starter. It was, without doubt, the BEST lamb I have ever tasted. Wish I had ordered it for main course. But the rest of the food was just as good. Jalfreizi, Peshwari naan, vegetable pilau rice. Could not have been better. So good in fact, we returned on Wednestday 8th ! Worth travelling 300+ miles for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil_Gill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ratnasumeru, Owner at Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

dear sumeru guest
thank you so much for your valuable time to write us on tripadviser .
great to know you enjoyed the food and service at sumeru .
thank you so much for making your visit to sumeru and hope to see you again in your next visit
kind regards
ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was our first visit since the new owners took it over and it won’t be our last. The food was amazing, I love my Indians and this was by far the nicest. The menu is extensive so we were a little spoilt for choice but both starts and mains where a cut above other Indians full of flavour and tasting very fresh. (and not greasy)
The service matches the food; the lady owner was very friendly and great service.
The wine list is excellent (all wine is supplied through Harrisons Fine Wines, in crieff) we had a bottle of house white and although maybe £1 more that i would normally spend on a 'house' bottle is was exceptionally nice and worth every penny, not the usually vinegar passed off as house wine!

Will be going back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luckyjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ratnasumeru, Owner at Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

dear sumeru guest
thank you so much for your valuable time to write us on tripadviser.
very glad to know u enjoyed your visit to sumeru .
thank you so much for your lovely compliment .
thank you for visiting sumeru and hope to see u again soon
kind regards
ratna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing