We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is as far from Italy you can ever go”

Avanti italian restaurant
Ranked #15 of 47 Restaurants in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Authentic italian food in a former british linen bank childrens portions,specials blackboard and prices to suit.
Täby, Stockholms Län, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is as far from Italy you can ever go”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have the chef ever been to Italy? I've been, a lot of times, for work and for pleasure. Don't fool your customers in Crieff that this is the way Italian food should taste. Rethink, Redo, Restart.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crieffgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    65
    26
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pretty Darn Average.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was just okay... We ordered a starter then waited for ages for our mains..apparently the Chef hadn't heard that we had finished our starters. The waitress didnt notice either despite refilling our drinks. Having to ask after 30 minutes if there was any danger we might get some food they did something. The pizza we had was obviously rushed as it was undercooked probably due to waiting so long and them forgetting us. Not good service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BazzaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Food to shout about. Decided to go here on a wet miserable night, we were welcomed by a lovely waitress and seated promptly. Decided to try something different and was not disappointed. Highly recommend

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KirstyLouB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Friendly service, easy going atmosphere, the food was really good, homemade pizza and fresh ravioli.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maturegappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing ravioli”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Me and my wife came into this beautiful little restaurant for a meal. I had a main course and a dessert and a lovely bottle of wine. I had the beef ravioli and my wife had the siciliana pizza. I would consider it be the best ravioli i have ever ate. My wifes pizza was perfectly cooked with tge perfect mix of toppings. The affogato is to die for.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piotr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avanti italian restaurant also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Avanti italian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing