We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai food”
Review of Thai E san Crieff

Thai E san Crieff
Ranked #22 of 47 Restaurants in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Ate here twice during our week stay in Crieff, on both occasions very tasty, authentic Thai food. It is a little tricky to find and looks a little shabby but both service and food were excellent, would recommend to everyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rum_and_Cokey_eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Probably the best Thai food ever”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A hidden gem in the heart of Crieff, on the first floor so not noticeable from walking past.
A quiet restaurant with a great atmosphere with nice friendly staff. Amazing food, the best coconut rice I've ever eaten. Definitely recommend if you love Thai food or are in the Crieff area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikkirebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Visited this restaurant while in Crieff. This place could do with a bit more curb appeal but once upstairs the service and the food was first class would defo recommend!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport-on-Tay
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai food”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

You could easily walk past this restaurant as it is on the 1st floor and when we walked past during the day the front door was closed and there was no menu visible.
We booked anyway having checked that they had a selection of veggie food.
The stairway up from the street can do with a make-over but the small restaurant was fine and the waiter was very friendly and efficient.
We both had the sweetcorn "pancakes" as a starter and they were tasty if a bit too crispy. I had sweet and sour vegetables with sweet & sour sauce and sticky rice - very tasty and my wife enjoyed her vegetables in a curry sauce with steamed rice. We stayed off the dishes with the 2 and 3 chilli symbols against them as there was no key as to what they indicated in terms of heat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Thai food in friendly welcoming surroundings”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

we love this restaurant. The food is good, the owners are friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a good Thai meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pickytraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai E san Crieff also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Thai E san Crieff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing