We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent again......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rooftop Restaurant

Rooftop Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 46 Restaurants in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $78
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: one of 2 restaraunts at knock castle hotel & spa
broughty ferry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent again......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

The food served in The Rooftop Restaurant is some of the finest i have ever had!! At both breakfast and dinner it was so tasty, freshly cooked, delicious. The service is on par with the food, excellent. I cant recommend enough both the restaurant and Knock Castle in general. Cant wait to return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gregor n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Rooftop Restaurant, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear gregor n,
Thank you for another review from you we are glad you had again great experience and we will be more than happy to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    26
    13
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Outstanding food beautiful views and lovely helpful staff
Every meal we had was perfect and loved the fact breakfast was also cooked to order so it was freshly prepared and not hanging around under a hot plate

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vodent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Rooftop Restaurant, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Vodent,
Thank you for all your nice comments and we are glad you had a good experience with us and we will be more than happy to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The food here was to die for! The chefs do a magnificent job in giving your tastebuds an amazing experience! The staff were nothing but friendly. I had the rib eye where as my parnter had the fillet but there was nothing but silence at the table as we just sat and enjoyed our food, which is a rare occurance on our behalf! no complaints. an all round fantastic dining experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bitsybob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Rooftop Restaurant, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear bitsybob7,
Thank you for lovely review we are glad that you had such a good dining experience and we will be more than happy look after you next time you'll be coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inveraray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I couldn't have asked for better service, the food was to die for! From starter to dessert, absolutely flawless! Sticky toffee pudding was just magnificent! The food produced was at a high quality and can't be praised any higher on my behalf! Would certainly recommend to any of my friends and family, will be returning!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smg009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Rooftop Restaurant, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear smg 009,
wow thank you for all your nice words.We are very happy that you had such an amzing time and we will be more than happy to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The service of the roof top restaurant was all round fantastic! I couldnt of been treated any better. The staff were helpful in recommending i should try the fillet..and by god i thank them for it! the food was absolubtely delicious, I take my hat off to the chefs in the kitchen who produce the all dishes fresh to order! An absolubtely fantastic tasting experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SMacG508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Rooftop Restaurant, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear SMacG508,
Thank you for all nice comments we are very happy that we met your expectations and we are glad was a very experience for you and hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooftop Restaurant also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Rooftop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing