We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Rooftop Restaurant

Rooftop Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 48 Restaurants in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $78
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Scottish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: one of 2 restaraunts at knock castle hotel & spa
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went to the Rooftop restaurant when we stayed at Knock castle, the service is second to none and nothing is a problem, the food is some of the best I and my partner has had, I love this place the view is fantastic and I will definitely be back for more,the prices are really reasonable for the quality of the food you are eating. Many thanks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Rooftop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you Gary for your very positive review and appreciate you taking the time to post them, please when returning contact us directly and we will be more than happy to look after you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 267 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

On a recent weekend away, my girlfriend and I stumbled upon the Rooftop Restaurant by chance and what a discovery we made.

Our waiter David was excellent, welcoming us warmly and putting us immediately at ease. He tended to us superbly and was only too happy to help in whatever way he could.

The food was simply amazing, it was easily the best meal we have had in years. What was most pleasing was that the head chef, Jason Henderson, took time out from service to walk around the tables to speak with the customers and get feedback. He was a very amiable chap and we had a very interesting conversation with him about Knock Castle, his food and food in general.

We will definitely be back to sample the delights of Knock Castle, however next time we will be staying!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank OllieHowe1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Rooftop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Ollie thank you very much for taking the time to post a wonderful review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your dinner with us and we are more than happy to look after you anytime and as i explained when returning contact me personally and i will be happy to cook anything that you desire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

One of the nicest meals we've ever had. Food was amazing, service was impecible and view from the restaurant..special.

As the title says, try the fillet steak. You will not be disappointed

1  Thank Dehood_Troon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Rooftop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you very much Dehood for your very positive comments and appreciation of quality beef, we are all very happy that you had a wonderful experience here and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

stopped here for food a while ago now.excellent..chef came out to greet us for our requirements..bit of a wait but what do u expect from a top class establishment..cant fault at all apart from service from dave..very slow n how can i say dosey!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Rooftop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much peter for your kind comments and the team here are very happy that you enjoyed your dinner with us. I am very surprised about your comments about dave as he is normally known to the customers as very helpful and efficient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

the food was unforgettable the chef and all the staff were all exceliant I loved every minute of my stay and didn't want to leave

1  Thank boniesonny1i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Rooftop Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you Boniesonny1i for your lovely comments and i have passed them to the rest of the team here who appreciate you taking the time to post this wonderful review and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooftop Restaurant also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Rooftop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing