We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yann's at Glenearn House
Ranked #2 of 27 Crieff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding in Crieff last weekend. The owners couldn't be more friendly. Lovely house to stay in, decor beautiful. We had a family room which was on the top floor which would house a family of 4 very comfortably in 2 separate adjoining rooms. Would recommend and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGJF74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
100
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Yann's was recommended to me a long time ago, and for a short while, I thought "Omg, I can't be bothered gong to Creiff for a meal, I live in Perth!"

The food was excellent, and our surroundings were warm and comfortable. The staff gave exemplary service and my party and I agree the small trek was worth it. The meal was extremely reasonably priced and we can not express fully how much we enjoyed our time there.

We will be visiting again.

Mr. B

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAB832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

An impromptu stop to eat at Yanns en route to Aberfeldy and we found our hosts to be very polite and welcoming. Our first impressions of the restaurant were very impressive from the manner of our waitress to the light and airy décor. The menu was basic and not over complicated with a French twist. The food was absolutely fantastic! Tasty and cooked to perfection. My only regret is that I was too full to attempt a desert....although we will be back so I will come prepared second time round. Compliments to the chefs and the owners in making our start to a weekend away pretty near perfect! Thank you!

Room Tip: We never stayed over so can't comment, but I think we will do in future!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

If you have the time, go out of your way a bit and choose Yann’s in Crieff, Scotland to stop over for a great night’s sleep and a wonderful full breakfast. What a wonderful stay. Our hosts, Yann and Shari, went out of their way to make us feel truly welcome and comfortable. We stayed in the Island Room and it was well appointed and relaxing. By far much more comfortable and spacious then most European hotel/B&B’s we have experienced. The window coverings to accommodate the late Scottish evenings did the trick in blocking out the sun to allow for some sleep.
The restaurant on its own was a fabulous experience, but with our room also in the house, it made our stay all that more pleasant. If you enjoy a variety of fresh cooked foods in a cozy environment, this place is for you!
What a great way to relax and unwind after a stressful week. Thank you Yann and Shari! We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Lovely stay and delicious meal and breakfast. Room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed. Excellent standard of food in restaurant ( mussels were superb). Lovely hosts Yanni and Sheri made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Visited Yann's as a couple with family for a wedding and had a wonderful stay. Beautiful town, hotel and rooms with some of the friendliest hosts you can find! Food was superb and couldn't recommend Glenearn house highly enough! We left some items in our room and they posted them down to us, really lovely family and definitely a diamond of B&Bs!

Room Tip: Top floor is cooler after the sun has been hitting the house in the day, much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebexla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My partner and I have just spent two nights at Glenearn House, on reading the reviews prior to visit was thinking can't be that good! However it is and more! I am not normally someone who would recommend places as always afraid their experiences would not be as good as mine.
Food best meal we've had, Yann, Shari and staff could not have been more welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crieff hotels
0.6 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crieff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galvelbeg House
Galvelbeg House
#1 of 27 in Crieff
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
0.2 mi away
The Tower Gastro Pub - Apartments
0.4 mi away
Newstead Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yann's at Glenearn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yann's at Glenearn House

Property: Yann's at Glenearn House
Address: Glenearn House Perth Road, Crieff PH7 3EQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yann's at Glenearn House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenearn is a large Victorian house in the picturesque town of Crieff in Perthshire. It has recently been refurbished and now features a restaurant with rooms with a great relaxed atmosphere where you can eat, drink and sleep and even learn to cook! Yann's at Glenearn House is ideally situated on the main Crieff to Perth road and is just 5 minutes walk from Crieff golf course, Crieff town centre and the Crieff Hydro Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Yann's at Glenearn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yann's At Glenearn House Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing