We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indulgent Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Indulgent Retreat”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Came here with my fiance for a short spa stay and really enjoyed it. The pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were all working, and a special mention has to be given to the masseuse (I believe she was the beauty therapy manager?) who gave me a fantastic shoulder massage and hot stones treatment. I felt a million dollars after it!

We had a fabulous lodge room overlooking the valley, which was warm and well equipped with a terrific view. The lodge rooms are in a sandstone villa just down from the Castle itself and we were given the choice of a room within the castle or lodge when booking.

The food is lovely, beautifully presented, but for the prices charged, not quite worth it (eg we paid £30 for lunch (soup n sandwich), and no, that didn't include any alcohol!)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alfakitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear alfakitten,

We are glad that you had a great time with us and we do hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    189
    96
    42
    35
See reviews for
112
607
34
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Overnight stay with dinner, bed and breakfast! Junior suite was brilliant with a swivel tv! Staff throughout the castle were outstanding! The 'egg' -a brilliant place to wait for your spa treatment! Highly skilled staff in spa ensured a most enjoyable experience. Food was excellent both in choice and quality! All things considered we were treated as royalty and loved every minute! You have to go outside and down a flight of stairs to access the pool, sauna, gym etc. but we'll worth the trip. We'll done to staff and management - planning next trip now!

Room Tip: Junior suite is a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrT_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear CarrT_8,
Thank you for nice words we are very happy that you had relaxing experience with us and hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Quite simply amazing! Was treated to a 2 night break here last August. From start to finish everything was perfect. The room was very clean and comfortable.
The best part of all was the food, every meal was beautiful. The head chief Jason really does know how to prepare and present food, it's very obvious the best of local produce is used.
Would highly recommend the hotel. Can't wait to visit again soon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T3col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear T3col,
Thank you for kind words and we are very happy that you had a great stay in here in August and we looking forward to seeing you in here soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancy77
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We Booked an overnight at Knock Castle, we should have booked a fortnight, there are hotels and then there is Knock Castle. We had a superb time, the genuine warmth and helpfulness of the staff was incredible, our room, the treatments, the various lounges, the pools, saunas, jacuzzi,all wonderful, and then there is the food, Jason Henderson is a Culinary Genius, our taste buds were thrilled. I must also mention the Cocktail master, his Gin Cocktail was to die for.We have never enjoyed or stayed in a Hotel as Wonderful as this one. I highly highly recommend this Hotel to all, we Loved it and will most certainly be back. A huge thank you to all at Knock Castle for making our stay so Memorable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy7764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear nancy7764,
We are glad that you had such an amazing stay and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed through food and stay as well.Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I booked an overnight spa stay for my boyfriend's 40th birthday for both of us which included a bottle of wine in our room, use of leisure facilities, breakfast and a spa treatment each through 5pm.co.uk. We had the most relaxing break in excellent surroundings. We were staying in the Lodge which was a couple of minutes walk from the castle. The room we were given was beautifully decorated, huge and with stunning views across the town. The leisure facilities of the pool, jacuzzi, sauna & steam rooms were just ideal for a relaxing break. Everywhere was clean & tidy. The breakfast had plenty to choose from whether you wanted a full cooked breakfast or continental. We went to the spa for our massages and again it was a lovely relaxed atmosphere as it was just the two of us there. From the moment we checked in until we left all staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was any bother for them. This is definitely a place that we will return to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Claire W,
Thank you for great words and we are delighted you had a great relaxing stay with us and hope you will come back to pamper yourself .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Had a lovely time at Knock Castle last Christmas. The food in the hotel is outstanding - definitely the best hotel food we have come across so far. The Spa was lovely but unfortunately you had to go outside the hotel to enter the Spa - once in it is lovely. We stayed in the Lady McBrayne (?) room and it was great. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Elmview,
Thank you for your kind words.We are happy that you had a good stay and hope you will be coming back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I booked a night at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa for a treat for my daughters birthday, one night DDB and spa treatments for us both and lunch. We had the best time, I could not fault anything food, treatments, room, the staff couldn't do more for you, I actually got lost looking for the spa and a lovely lady cleaning the rooms took me to the spa and was no trouble to her I asked her and she stopped what she was doing and took me to where I was going, it was no trouble to anyone of them. All staff were great, it's such a good place I'm coming back in march for my friends 40th birthday and we have 5 rooms booked for that and again I'm sure it will be great, best place ever for anything you require, thanks to all staff, David, Joanna and of course Jason, plenty of names I don't know but all great thanks for a lovely day, Jackie & Victoria x

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Jacqueline S,
Wow thank you for a lovely review.We are very happy that you had a great time with us again and we will be more than happy to look after you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.5 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crieff
525 reviews
9.2 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
750 reviews
13.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,857 reviews
22.7 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,753 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knock Castle Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Property: Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Address: Drummond Terrace, Crieff PH7 4AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Knock Castle Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for great Scottish hospitality, award-winning food, stunning countryside and a luxurious country retreat, Knock Castle has it all. You could be in search of a quiet meal out together, a weekend break in the heart of Scotland, an unrivalled wedding venue or a great place for business - you’ll find we offer exactly what you require and real value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Knock Castle Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knock Castle Hotel And Spa
Knock Castle Hotel Crieff
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing