We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing saturday night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
denny stirlingshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“relaxing saturday night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

had dinner in the rooftop restuarant then drinks in the lounge downstairs company of the other guests was excellant good fun everyone got on great and we all had a bit of laugh staff were very welcoming and friendly

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear liz s thank you for another review. Glad you had a great time with other guests and hope will see you soon again back at Knock Castle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    184
    94
    42
    34
See reviews for
104
588
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel is set in lovely gardens in a very quiet location. Stayed in the lodge and the room was very spacious with an excellent view from the large bay window. Very quiet room, day and night. Few minutes walk to the main hotel. Spa facilities were quiet and relaxing, good sauna. Could have done with a drinks cooler and a spinner for the swimsuits, otherwise fine. Food in the rooftop resturant was excellent, though not cheap. The bars were hardly used although I'd say this is definatly more of a quiet time than a party hotel. Walk down to Crieff is only about 15 minutes, downhill, though would be a lot longer on the, uphill, way back. Good place to unwind and recharge the batteries. And no weans!

Room Tip: Loch Leven room in the lodge; lovely views, spacious, quiet. Can't coment on the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for all comments you’ve made Lesleyjoh. Firstly it’s good that you recharged your batteries and had a good time. With the drinks cooler we are in a process to put a new vending machine in there so when you will come back next time hope everything will be sorted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Knock Castle has impressed me by two main features - amazing location and very friendly and helpful stuff. The owner of the hotel meets you personally at the railway station and your cozy vacations start.

Room Tip: Single rooms are ok, though the bed is small. The rest of the rooms is spacious and sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Yeliel, thank you for your nice words and comments. We are trying to do the best for our guest and nothing is a big problem for us and we are glad that you had a nice stay with us and we've made everything going smoothly for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Never have I been To a hotel with such exquisite taste and yet such a welcoming and friendly nature. My stay here was memorable in the most positive sense possible as everything from the food to the service was absolutely top notch.
I have traveled all over Scotland and i must say that knock castle exceeds all other hotels i have been to by far and i look forward to returning sometime in the near future.
A special thanks to all the staff at Knock Castle...

Mr J.Lawrence

Room Tip: As the Manager was kind enough to give me a tour, I can tell you that all the rooms are beyond Satis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear J L what I can say just wow to comments you said about the hotel and all facilities we are very happy we exceed all your expectation and we will be more than happy to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Everything was first class - no complaints
Room spacious and clean .
Staff helpful and friendly
Reastaurant food and service excellent
Yet to try out spa - but will return
A fantastic price as was last minute booking on the day !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NotFlyingToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear NotFlyingToday thank you for the short but great review. We are glad that you were happy with your stay and we will be more than happy to welcoming you back and you can try some spa treatments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABERDEEN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

First class food and service staff very attentive nothing too much trouble Pool excellent and had a nice room location perfect and a good walk into the town itself of Crieff or up the Knock or round past the Hydro facilities

Room Tip: all very good depending on what size you require
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PRINCEAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear PriceAberdeen thank you for another review, it’s a pleasure to see guests like you coming back gain and we hope you will return in a soon future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was one of the nicer places we stayed on our vacation. We were in Crieff to see the Highland Gathering. We were about a ten minute walk away from the fairgrounds/field. The beds were super comfortable, the restaurant was great, and the grounds were just beautiful. The staff was superb. Only downfall is that the castle is on a hill, so if you visit the town, wear comfy shoes.

Room Tip: The Executive Singles are perfect for a solo traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Andrew-T-McD thank you for your kind comments and hope you had a great time in Scotland and we are glad you had a good time in here at Knock Castle .we will be more than happy to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.5 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crieff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
22.3 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
9.3 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
22.8 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
11.3 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knock Castle Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Property: Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Address: Drummond Terrace, Crieff PH7 4AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Knock Castle Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for great Scottish hospitality, award-winning food, stunning countryside and a luxurious country retreat, Knock Castle has it all. You could be in search of a quiet meal out together, a weekend break in the heart of Scotland, an unrivalled wedding venue or a great place for business - you’ll find we offer exactly what you require and real value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Knock Castle Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knock Castle Hotel And Spa
Knock Castle Hotel Crieff
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing