We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveler rating
715
209
112
48
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
209
112
48
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantdrummond suitelady macbraynelady mary suitesunken bathbar menusteam roomfirst classswimming pooldeluxe roomrisottofour poster bedseparate buildingthe main hotelthe general managerleisure facilities arerelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was one of the nicer places we stayed on our vacation. We were in Crieff to see the Highland Gathering. We were about a ten minute walk away from the fairgrounds/field. The beds were super comfortable, the restaurant was great, and the grounds were just beautiful. The staff was superb. Only downfall is that the castle is on a hill, so if you visit the town, wear comfy shoes.

Room Tip: The Executive Singles are perfect for a solo traveler.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Andrew-T-McD thank you for your kind comments and hope you had a great time in Scotland and we are glad you had a good time in here at Knock Castle .we will be more than happy to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I only spent one night here but we enjoyed every minute. The pool area was clean and bright and towels were available in abundance, it was great to relax in the jacuzzi too. The only thing to mention is that the sauna was a bit small and I felt the seats were a bit close to the coals,you must be very careful when putting water on the coals as my husband got his hand scalded.
The food was lovely, the staff could not have been more helpful and when we enquired if we could check out slightly later than 11am it was no bother.
Had a glass of wine in the wee summer house whilst it was raining but it was so nice to look out onto the magnificent gardens.

Room Tip: We were in a basic room which was fine but managed a sneaky peak into the Lady MacBrayne room(I think that's what it was called!), it was beautiful, worth the extra money for a special occasion!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzysis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Suzysis thank you for your comments. We are working on continual programme of improvement and we are taking all advises on board and we will try to make it better for your next visit. But we are glad that you had a good time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and i stayed from Thursday thru to Monday in the Auchterarder suite which was a beautiful well appointed suite. 7 minute to Gleneagles from the hotel so ideally situated. David and the staff are a joy and nothing was too much bother. The cooked breakfast is fabulous and the Stornoway black pudding a particular favourite. We ate in the rooftop restaurant 3 times and had a different meal each time all of 5 star quality and presentation and a 5 star view over the Strathearn Valley. The bed was huge and very comfortable but in room wifi and a fridge would be a useful upgrade. My only (small) gripe is the wifi is useless.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Junior suite ..its worth it. We stayed in the Auchterarder Suite and were very comfotable. The bathroom is large and well appointed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BazzaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear BazzaA thank you for your lovely comments. Back to Wifi it’s recently a public wifi but we are in a process to resolve it .We all are working on continual programme of improvement so we are glad if somebody is mentioning things we can always improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We visited knock castle with my wife and my parents. I have never been treated so marvellously. The staff are so friendly and helpful ,they cannot do enough for you. The suite we had was amazing the bed was huge and comfy, the decor fabulous , everything you need is in place.
The food was out of this world , the chef deserves a mitchellin star for his efforts. I have never tasted food so good and so fresh. We were offered 4 menus to pick from and you could pick and chose fom each amazing. Well done to everyone at knock castle you all are amazing

Room Tip: All rooms look superb but we stayed in Abercrombie suite absolutely amazing
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Wow thank you for your amazing review. We are delighted by your words and hope you will come back in close time to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had a fantastic stay, the food is outstanding, the staff can't do enough for you , and the beds ?.... Well it's like coming home , big and comfy. Can't praise knock castle enough. This our fourth visit, we have recommended to family and friends and they have all enjoyed it as much as us

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audbod_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Autbod_13 I am glad that from so many visits you were enjoying the last one as well and hope will see you back again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews