We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in August with my wife and 15 month old son.
from the moment we stepped across the door we were met with a warm welcome and the staff were very helpful. We got shown to our room which was on the ground floor it was really spacious and very clean, with a lovely big bathroom.
We booked a table at the Roof top terrace restaurant and sat outside incase the little one made noise, again the staff were friendly and attentive.
As a chef by trade I am usually quite particular when it comes to food but everything was beautiful and the steak was really tender .
It was a faultless trip and we will be returning at the first opportunity we get

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akidd2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you akidd2010 for such a nice review. We are really happy that you had a great time with us and you kid probably as well. We will be running new bar menu so feel free to pop in even for a lunch and treat you a bit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

We returned to Knock Castle Hotel a few weeks after our first visit. This time we brought along our two grandchildren Sophie & James. This visit was just as wonderful as the first & we have been press ganged by the grandchildren to visit again. We dined every evening in the rooftop restaurant & once again all four of us loved it.(Food selection & quality was so good) All of us would like to thank Jason & all his team for making our stay one to remember. Even Bailey our puppy is asking when are we going back.

Gordon

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Gordon H we are glad that you had again a great stay and we are glad to see you again back at Knock Castle and hope you will have again one of the great stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I booked the Knock Castle from the car... a leap of faith and hope... which did not disappoint! What a great stay we had last Saturday evening. We had a beautiful room, with a cracking bathroom - perfect for a bit of pampering - and the comfiest hotel bed I think I've ever had!
The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were super. We had a very good meal on the Saturday evening and at breakfast could have eaten whatever we'd fancied. Last but by no means least, the staff were a complete delight! A wonderful experience and only regret is that we only had one night...just not long enough!!

Room Tip: Junior suite was perfect...get one if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillianScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear GillianScotland thank you for such wow words and we are glad we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay even just for a one night you might be thinking next time to book for more and we will make sure you will be not disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My partner and I recently decided to escape the hustle and bustle of London and could not be more delighted with our choice of Knock Castle. The surrounding area is breathtakingly beautiful and the castle itself full of charm and character, a real touch of Scottish luxury. We found all the staff to be friendly and approachable, a special mention has to be made to the reception supervisor, Joanna, who went out of her way to make us feel welcome and conducted herself with the utmost professionalism. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Knock Castle and would not hesitate to recommend it. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrietta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Henrietta W thank you for posting such a nice words .If you will be feeling stressed and you would like to just unwind and relax please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be more than happy to look after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a lovely break the first week of the Easter hols.The swimming pool was great,heated area,very quiet and totally relaxing. We loved the walk from our lodge to the hotel,often spotting deer.We knew the steep climb to the rooftop restaurant was well worth it as the food and choice of menu were excellant and the views spectacular.Staff were all friendly and helpful. A great experience.

Room Tip: Lodge family suite is very spacious,large kingsize bed and 2 single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AILSA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear AILSA 2013 we are glad that you had a great time and had relaxing time with us .And thank you very kindly for all nice words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at Knock Castle for a 1 night family break with friends. We were delighted with our rooms having spent the previous night in a uncharacteristic Holiday Inn, and felt that the extra money was worth it for a touch of luxury.
The hotel seemed to be full but at no time did it feel to be busy or overcrowded. Our kids all enjoyed spending time in the swimming pool and we didn't feel that anyone was being disturbed by them (unlike the pool at the previous hotel).
The grounds of the hotel are lovely, not much for children to do but there is a fantastic park in Crieff, just a few streets away which we spent all afternoon at.
All in all, a lovely family break for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jude s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear jude s thank you for all nice comments. It’s great to pamper yourself a wee bit and have nice that which as you saying you had and we are glad your kids enjoyed a time at leisure facilities. We will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

my husband and I spent a glorious 3 days celebrating our golden wedding anniversary in June at Knock castle hotel and spa ,we were pampered by all staff and Jason the most amazing chef made us a fantastic cake!! our celebration meal was had with our daughter and friends in the Oak restaurant and it was truly amazing! the atmosphere and ambience of the room was just right and it takes a lot to impress us as we have been there and seen that!
So,we were very delighted to experience all the hotel had to offer and will certainly be there again very very soon ,well done Jason and staff ,

Cynthia

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you Cynthia I for all nice kind words. We are glad that your celebration went well and you were happy with your event. As I remember you had all aspect together nice weather and after all as you saying a great time so what else to wish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.5 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
577 reviews
13.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
9.2 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,127 reviews
22.7 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,912 reviews
15.6 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knock Castle Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Address: Drummond Terrace, Crieff PH7 4AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range: $103 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knock Castle Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for great Scottish hospitality, award-winning food, stunning countryside and a luxurious country retreat, Knock Castle has it all. You could be in search of a quiet meal out together, a weekend break in the heart of Scotland, an unrivalled wedding venue or a great place for business - you’ll find we offer exactly what you require and real value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Knock Castle Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knock Castle Hotel Crieff
Knock Castle Hotel And Spa
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing