We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money and first class service and accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money and first class service and accomodation”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a wonderful overnight stay and, having read other tripadvisor reviews, I was delighted to find the hotel lived up to my expectations. The room I was given was excellent value and extremely spacious which meant none of the usual cramped feeling one so often experiences in hotel rooms nowadays. It was spotlessly clean and had all the equipment and items one comes to expect in a hotel of this calibre. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the bed linen was of the finest quality, all conducive to a great nights sleep. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was a gastronomic delight not to be missed. Unfortunately my stay did not allow me time to explore the full facilities such as the spa but I hope to make a return visit soon to remedy this. I shall certainly be recommending the hotel and restaurant to friends, family and work colleagues.

Room Tip: Be specific to staff when booking as to what your requirements are and they will try their best to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you Robert D for your wonderful review and we hope you get time to return as to sample the rest of the facilities
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    192
    100
    43
    36
See reviews for
116
616
34
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tain, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

fantastic hotel, staff all very friendly and polite , room was absolulty stunning will defiantly be staying again, this has everything you need , no need to go to the Crieff hydro as all that is butlins on steroids, Knock castle was very quiet calm and relaxing and for a weekend away with my fiancee made her a happy lady

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you Penn29 for your wonderful review of your stay with us and we are glad that your partner was a happy lady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Having just had an overnight stay here I can say without fear of contradiction that this is one of the best hotels I have experienced in more than 45 years in the hotel business.
Without exception the staff were friendly, helpful, very efficient and immaculately dressed. Any request was greeted with an " of course you can" attitude and finished with the question "Is there anything else I can do for you?"
The room was spotless and very well appointed and the bathroom including spa bath and tealights was just what the doctor ordered.
The foood more than matched the standard of the accommodation and was served with a smile both at dinner and breakfast.
We have never been before but will certainly be back, the hotel's appearance on TV certainly doesn't give you the full picture falling well short of showing the QUALITY that is Knock Castle.
Keep up the good work.
All the staff from the big boss down were first class but special mention has to go to reception and the front of house manager in parcicular. She is every hoteliers dream as the business shop window making us feel very welcome right from the very start.
Guys if you want to impress your partner an overnight stop here will score massive amounts of brownie points.

Room Tip: Take your lead from the staff, they gave us a complimentary up grade to a fantastic four poster room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fkb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you fkb18 we are very happy to read your wonderful comments on your stay with us, I have passed your comments to the rest of the team and hope to see your return in the not too distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

As we drove up the drive a beautiful old building, with an impressive entrance and reception hall, extremely cosy and lovely coal fire. At reception the staff welcomed us and showed us to our room, the hotel has everything that the creiff hydro has. It has spa treatment, cinema, swimming pool beautiful bedrooms and wonderful food. Jason Henderson the owner and chef greeted us personally in the evening and dining experience second to none. We were upgraded to the Drummond suite, beautiful large turret room with massive circular bath and four poster bed. We had a fantastic experience and would certainly return.

Room Tip: Front facing room for excellent view, if you want a treat book Drummond Suite for a romantic break.,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you Lilah B for your positive review and we appreciate your wonderful comments, we hope to see you back with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

As we drove up to the knock first impressions were grand Scottish baronial style castle, beautiful surroundings well kept. Inside cosy romantic and very welcoming. Service warm, prompt and friendly. Standard double "lock Tay" room beautiful view, comfortable nice en suit. Pool, sauna, steam room great couldn't ask for more. All in all wonderful stay felt relaxed and well after one night experience here. Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highland69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you Highland69 for your lovely review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you visit again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milngavie, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Second visit to this hotel and enjoyed it just as much. Staff were excellent and the rooms were very clean. Made use of the lovely hotel swimming pool and will think about using some of the spa treatments when we return. The breakfasts were fab!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you Lois C for your review and we are very happy to see you are one of our many regular guests and we will be more than happy to look after you personally when you visit us next
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Took my wife here for our first anniversary as I wanted somewhere special. From the minute the receptionist picked the phone up I was treated like royalty. We stayed in one of the suites - beautiful room with a massive bathroom and huge bath in one of the castle turrets which my wife loved. The staff were so helpful and came across as genuinely interested in making our stay as enjoyable as it could be.

The spa was excellent and the facilities were very clean, spacious and relaxing. The pool area was also immaculate.

The highlight of the stay was the food...I had a few queries about different things on the menu and was very impressed when the Chef came out to ask me about what food I liked and recommended things on the menu for me. All 3 courses were amazing!

If you are looking for somewhere to spoil someone or need a relaxing break, this is the perfect place...10/10

Room Tip: The suite we were in with the big bath would be a good shout for a romantic break ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbhoy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you Bbhoy80 for your wonderful review and we are all very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us please contact me personally on your next visit where i would be more than happy to look after you personally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
13.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
0.5 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
547 reviews
9.2 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,941 reviews
22.7 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,809 reviews
11.3 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knock Castle Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Property: Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Address: Drummond Terrace, Crieff PH7 4AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Knock Castle Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for great Scottish hospitality, award-winning food, stunning countryside and a luxurious country retreat, Knock Castle has it all. You could be in search of a quiet meal out together, a weekend break in the heart of Scotland, an unrivalled wedding venue or a great place for business - you’ll find we offer exactly what you require and real value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Knock Castle Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knock Castle Hotel Crieff
Knock Castle Hotel And Spa
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing