We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and friendly.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous! Classy, friendly,great food and service.The room was tastefully decorated ,warm and very comfortable.I
spent a wonderful weekend there and will be recommending Knock Castle to all my friends and family.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Calum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Calum A,
Thank you for nice comments, we are glad you had a nic time and we will be glad to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    192
    100
    43
    36
See reviews for
116
616
34
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I visited Knock Castle between Christmas and New Year 2012 for a two day DB&B deal. The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival. We had a deluxe room which had a roll top bath in the room, unfortunately there wasn't enough hot water when we arrived for me to try the bath out. Our room was quite chilly so my husband had to bleed the radiatior which solved the problem. We were on the same floor as the rooftop restaurant which is where we ate all out meals. Dinner on the first night was good as was the service. Unfortunately the service on the second night was terrible. On check out we discovered they had charged us twice for a bottle of wine and a round of drinks on the second night. There was more staff on the second night but they were totally disorganised. The hotel has a pool and small gym which are housed in a seperate building which if the weather is fine is not a problem. I would suggest that if you are staying here that you do not run a tab at the bar but pay as you go to avoid any issues. Parking at the hotel was also very tight. Fortuantely we had thought about ho we were going to get out of the space before we parked but others weren't so fortunate. We witnessed one car banging against the cobble stones and trees trying to get out of their space!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DESMO2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you DESMO2011 for your feedback I am very sorry to hear you never enjoyed your stay with us, In regards to the service on the second nice i would like to apologize as i would agree it was not up to the standard that is expected here and have since employed a new restaurant manager who is doing a great job in my opinion, with the bill issues we had recently installed a new system with epos which has now had all issues rectified. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty parking your car aswell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here the night before Hogmany with my girlfriend. We got an extremely good deal on the hotel for the night through Laterooms so thought we would try it out.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by a very helpful and friendly receptionist (called Lindsay I think?!) who made us feel welcome and explained a few things about the hotel to us. Our room was situated in the castle lodge, which is just a short walk away from the main hotel. The room itself was very spacious and clean and had a king sized bed in it and although the decor might seem slightly dated compared to modern hotels, it's perfectly in keeping with a Scottish castle/country house.

We ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was excellent and the waiters/waitresses were all very helpful and friendly. The service could not be faulted at all.

All in all, it's a nice hotel with friendly staff and I just regret not staying for a bit longer or making use of the spa facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanM240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear RyanM240,
Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay and hopefully will see you back again for a bit longer so you can enjoy much more next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel and the staff were very nice.
The receptionists were particularly helpful and the young lady we were greeted by made us (and our dog) feel very welcome.
We were staying in the lodge which is nice though a little old fashioned but very comfortable.
The only issue I had was that although we paid a supplement to bring our dog and verified areas where in the hotel we could take him, we found that hotel staff themselves were uncertain of the policy.
In some cases we found that areas where we were OK to take the dog one day was "tolerated" the next day.
Other than this it was a nice break.
I have reviewed the restaurant separately.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Clanranald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Clanranald,
Thank you for taking your time and post a review.We are happy that you had a good stay and coming back to the issue with areas you could take your dog we trained all our staff so now everybody are aware of the policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with gorgeous views and room. Lovely staff and great location. The facilities were superb with spa and pool etc.

The rooftop restaurant was a real highlight. The food was excellent as was the service and wine list.

Try to get a recently refurbished room. Our room was large with lovely, comfortable furnishings and a large, recently revamped bathroom.

We had massages and used the pool which had a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Very relaxing.

The hotel is in a great location - the picturesque town of Crieff - only and hour or so from Edinburgh and Glasgow - if you fancy getting away from it all.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catwoman0770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Catwoman0770,
Thank you for your lovely comments we are glad that you had a such amazing time and we are glad we meet your expectation and hope will see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in the Knock Casle Hotel in December as part of my Christmas present. On arriving we were upgraded and were allocated a beautiful room with a king size bed, fluffy gowns and slippers and a bath situated in the bedroom in front of the window (which was on 2nd floor so no-one could see in but we had uninterrupted views of the snow covered hills. I had a massage which was very relaxing and the we went for a swim and sauna before an excellent dinner in the rooftop restaurant. The staff were amazing and all in all it was a terrific experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rangers1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear rangers1956,
thank you for your nice review ,we are glad that part of your Christmas present was very good and hope you will come back soon so you can have another good experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very pretty location for the castle and well thought out use of the space in the room. The bathroom within the castle tower was a really nice surprise.

Food was excellent, The starters and main courses were delightful and sadly did not have any room for desserts, albeit, they looked very good! A 5 star review

We only had the one night there, would of loved to have stayed a lot longer and will no doubt return in the future

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Rob G,
Thank you for your very nice comments and that you had amazing stay and hope next time you will come back for longer stay to treat yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
13.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
0.5 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
548 reviews
9.2 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,941 reviews
22.7 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,809 reviews
11.3 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knock Castle Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Property: Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Address: Drummond Terrace, Crieff PH7 4AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Knock Castle Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for great Scottish hospitality, award-winning food, stunning countryside and a luxurious country retreat, Knock Castle has it all. You could be in search of a quiet meal out together, a weekend break in the heart of Scotland, an unrivalled wedding venue or a great place for business - you’ll find we offer exactly what you require and real value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Knock Castle Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knock Castle Hotel Crieff
Knock Castle Hotel And Spa
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing