We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yann's

Yann's
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $39
Cuisines: French, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

All three courses were exemplary. The Crème Brule was out of this world, the steak was melt in the mouth good and the eggs benedict was fantastic. The staff members were very knowledgeable and friendly and the atmosphere leaves customers in no doubt that they are experiencing the very best in Franco-Scots hospitality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    44
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yann's - Oh la la - C'est formidable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

An unexpected and most excellent trip to the nearby Whisky Experience Tour, presented me with the opportunity to pop in to Yann's for a spot of dinner (do people still write like this?). My visit based solely on the testimony of contributors to this website. Well with recommendations and comments that good I just had to try. Happy I did. Yann's is brilliant. My visit brought fond memories flooding back of those far off days spent lazing on Holiday in the South of France, providing me with respite from the dank winter we have had to endure this year. This is a Bistro whose love for food is screaming out on the plate. Service is superb. And at a cost that is reasonable given the quality of fayre on offer. My starter of Toasted muffin, parma ham, poached egg and Hollandaise, may read simple but when done this well is absolutely delicious. Yann's is perfect for couples (think intimate, cosy and romantic) but is also great for those who just love really great food in relaxing surroundings.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Memories of Savoie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

After hearing many excellent recommendations about Yann's we decided to make the trip to Crieff from Perth and were not disappointed! Usually at this time of the year my birthday meal is a quiet affair but Yann's was pretty full for the first Thursday in January so that was a good sign.
Ambiance was fab and food excellent with lovely service. We will certainly be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LAngus1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful and ambient meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were lucky to get a fairly last minute reservation on a Saturday night at the start of December 2013. Wonderful menu online had already made our mouths water! We all had main courses and desserts...tartiflette I had was wonderful and trying to recreate this has become somewhat of an obsession since! Hubby had steak frites which he loved. Creme brulees for pudding were out of this world. This place rates very very highly with me...well done Yann's!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warm, Welcoming with Superb Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

My Fiancé and I had dinner here at the weekend and we were suitably impressed. Our respective meals were top quality. The staff were extremely welcoming and we felt very much at home. They knew the menu well and were able to make recommendations. The restaurant was bustling with diners which contributed to its incredible atmosphere. We can honestly say that we had one of our best meals in a very long time at Yann's.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillespie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yann's also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Yann's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing