We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pines at Gleneagles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pines at Gleneagles
The Pines at Gleneagles Lounge Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Pines at Gleneagles
The Pines at Gleneagles
Lounge Diner
Lounge Diner
The Kitchen
Master Bedroom with King size Bed and Shower en suite
Master  Bedroom en suite Shower
Master  Bedroom en suite Shower
Master King size Bedroom with 32'  Flat Screen TV/DVD
Bedroom 2 has can be configured as either twin Beds or Super King Bed
Bedroom 2 with 32' Flat Screen TV/DVD
Bedroom 2 has can be configured as either twin Beds or Super King Bed
Bedroom 2 Twin bed Configuration
Bedroom 3 Double with 32' Flat screen TV/DVD
Bedroom 3 Double with 32' Flat screen TV/DVD
Main Bathroom with Shower
The Gleneagles Hotel
Pines at Gleneagles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Loriskl
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location and perfect level of accommodation. Very relaxed and comfortable. We had everything that we needed and extra including a lovely welcome pack with some extravagant goodies. Plenty of space for 6 adults. We will most definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness of it
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. It was pleasure to have you stay at the apartment. Next time you must book a treatment at the Spa by ESPA for a more relaxing break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheLightH...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous apartment”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Raymond was there to meet us on arrival and everything went really smoothly. He gave us useful information on the location and a hamper of food and wine had been left for us, which was a lovely touch. The apartment was fantastic - plenty room for us and really luxurious. The underfloor heating throughout was amazing! The location was great and we were able to use lots of the hotel facilities during our stay. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nibsyr
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Gleneagles”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stat at the Pines at Gleneages. The place was full of nice touches. When we arrived there was a welcome basket filled with goodies--cheese, wine, eggs, milk--which was such a nice touch! We were tired and having some immediate (and yummy) options was a great surprise. There were six of us--four adults and two children--and we were all very comfortable. The bedrooms were quiet and separated from the living area, which was a nice place to gather both for meals and relaxation.

We took a few driving trips during our stay, but also made sure to enjoy the local offerings. For example, our six year old had a blast getting a horseback riding lesson at the equestrian center down the road. Both Raymond and Lia were very kind and wonderful to rent from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate you making the time to write comments of experience of your stay at the apartment and location. I hope you all visit again one day.
Raymond Trainer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malteeser...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with luxurious furnishings.”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A fantastic spacious apartment right next to Gleneagles which can comfortably accommodate 6 adults.
The decor and quality of the furnishings, beds and standard of cleanliness was 5star plus.
Great for a long weekend or shortbreaks. We also were delighted with the goodies in the Welcome basket left for us by the owner.
The owner Raymond was so helpful and arranged for us to use the leisure facilities at Gleneagles Hotel which was a great end to our long weekend break.

We will return!
Thank you.
Theresa Cowe and the Gleneagles girls.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and comfy beds
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Thank you Theresa for for kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and luxury of the apartment
Liked least: We have no criticisms
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhona2b
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 3 nights at this beautifully furnished apartment. The owner has a great eye for detail, the bedrooms are superb and the kitchen was equipped with everything you could ever need . The apartment is spotlessly clean and very tidy. Raymond the owner is very helpful and you will be well looked after . If you are looking for somewhere to stay within a few steps of Gleneagles you won't be disappointed with this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior design was amazing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Gleneagles in the future.

Raymond Trainer
The Pines at Gleneagles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing