We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb food”

Andrew Fairlie @ Gleneagles
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $196
Cuisines: British, Scottish, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Absolutely excellent food, with the smoked lobster starter being the star of the show for us. The bill was perfectly acceptable given the superb quality of the food and service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHusseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    74
    40
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This place is a must”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The andrew Fairlie experience starts the minute you go through the door . Service and knowledge of what is being served is fantastic. The quality of the food is fantastic , flavours , local, taste and good choice. Thank you to all

Helpful?
Thank Upperdysart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The food here was amazing. The staff were attentive and friendly. It is pricey but worth it. A great place to go for a special occasion- book well in advance!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Si T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Simply stunning food”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I visited in May for my birthday having previously visited The Kitchin last year. We had the dégustation menu and were certainly not disappointed. I have an allergy to scallops and the staff were very accommodating in letting me swap this course for he monkfish from the other menu. All the courses were simply stunning - I couldn't fault any of them and I think the food just edged The Kitchin. The only couple of downsides were on the service side. The staff were friendly and attentive and had excellent knowledge of the food and wine they were serving (we also had the matched wine package). I'd say comparing the wine to the wine package at The Kitchin, we got more generous tastings at The Kitchin. On a couple of occasions we did find ourselves without any wine as there was only a mouthful poured for that particular course. The only other point was that my wife made a request for no red wine which the sommelier said she was happy to accommodate, then proceeded to bring her a couple of different red wines for courses about half way through the evening, which took the shine off the experience for my wife. These are very minor points but in a restaurant of this quality, I think you're only ever going to find minor problems if any at all. Still would definitely recommend to anyone as it's worth experiencing at least once.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CraigS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A veritable feast of fantasy food!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Loved everything! The service, presentation and flavours in every dish were a delight. An orgy of gastronomy we were only too happy to indulge in.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MizzPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andrew Fairlie @ Gleneagles also viewed

Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Andrew Fairlie @ Gleneagles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing