We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Porch
Out door sitting area Living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Front Porch
Out door sitting area
Living space
Open plan living space
Living space2
Kitchen
Dining area
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom2
Master bedroom view of walk-in and en-suite
Bath in en-suite
The twin room2
The twin room
Shower room
Bowl on table
Gleneagles Loch
Glendevon hill
Views from the Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Shona H
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at the eagles rest! Very well located, immaculate, modern and very spacious! I would definitely recommend a stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKBarthol...
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FAB FAB FAB”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Can not express enough how much we enjoyed out stay a Eagles Rest. The site was beautifully maintained and peaceful and the lodge was above our expectations. The little home touches and knick knacks add to the feeling of home away from home and the extras like games and DVDs are a great addition. We took our dog and as most pet owners will know you don't normally get the "good" accommodation because of that, however at Eagles Rest its first class for you and your pet. Will be back!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Loved it..”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I went to this Lodge with my twin teenage daughters and our wee dog and we loved it...
It was clean, tidy and trendy
Thoroughly enjoyed being there and I hope to go back at some point...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having an en-suite and walk-in wardrobe
Liked least: nothing..
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judithboy...
sunderland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Luxury with your dog!”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When we have stayed in lodges or caravans in the past we usually get the "worn out" ones because we have a dog but what a lovely surprise we got stepping into this lovely lodge -it has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay with added extras. The master bedroom had a walk in wardrobe leading to an ensuite then there was another bathroom too.Full central heating was welcome waking on a morning.Fitted kitchen was great and a huge plus was dishwasher and washer dryer.
Would love to return and definitely recommend especially to fellow dog owners

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kirsty h
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury home from home!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful, luxury lodge set in Perthshire. The holiday park was very easy to find, just on the outskirts of Auchterarder.
Had a 2 night stay in the lodge and we couldn't have been more comfortable. I took my sister and 5 year old nephew with me. The lodge was well equipped with everything. Perfect for dining in with friends, getting something from the local take away and loading up the dishwasher! A perfect retreat with the family or friends for any occasion.
The owners have thought of everything. From a full range of DVDs for the family, to a games cupboard. The beds/bedding were super comfortable. The standards of the shower room and bathroom was superb. Very clean, everything was kept to a very high standard.
Lots to do and see around Perthshire. The Eagles Rest would make an excellent base for a weekend retreat or a week's long holiday exploring Perth or enjoying this year's Rider Cup.
I could not fault the lodge, extremely comfortable and would definitely recommend to a friend!
Top class 5/5

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethanySy...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet little lodge!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I had an excellent week at this beautiful lodge in Auchterarder. The stay was very relaxing and a great escape from work and the busy city! The lodge itself was of high standard, very clean and well equipped. I will definitely be booking again for another stay, even longer this time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing