We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
The wonderful leisure centre offers our guests a warm indoor pool, with childrens area, jacuzzi, spa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wonderful leisure centre offers our guests a warm indoor pool, with childrens area, jacuzzi, spa
The downstairs twin bedroom with ensuite is perfect for kids or guests who prefer a downstairs room. All linen and towels are provided for all our guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The wonderful leisure centre offers our guests a warm indoor pool, with childrens area, jacuzzi, spa
The downstairs twin bedroom with ensuite is perfect for kids or guests who prefer a downstairs room.
All linen and towels are provided for all our guests.
The downstairs bedroom also has a full ensuite bathroom, with bath, shower, basin and WC
The open plan dining room has plenty of space for 8, with the kitchen & lounge leading off
The dining room and lounge are are perfect for sociable days and evenings.
All the furniture and furnishings are attractive & comfortable, the cottage warm and bright
The kitchen leads off the dining room. It has enough equipment for you and all your guests
The lounge offers 2 sofas (! is a sofa bed) and enough comfortable seating for 8.
The lounge is equiped with flat screen TV (Freeview), dimmable lighting, music and DVD player
The cottage is close to the leisure centre, and not overlooked by any other cottages.
The open plan lounge includes stairs to the upstairs two bedrooms.
The main bedroom has TV, ensuite bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space and a wonderful deep mattress
The ensuite bathroom is spacious and bright, with separate shower and bath, basin, WC,
The 2nd main bedroom is the same size as the first, with TV, ensuite bathroom, loads of storage
All the bedrooms are elegant and comfortable, with top quality linen
The outside terrace with seating overlooks the brook - red squirrels in abundance!
The cottage is close to the leisure centre and in a very quiet location with parking outside.
The 27 acres of grounds are beautifully landscaped, with ponds, ducks wonderful trees and lawns
Duchally Country Estate is quiet and elegant, understated and refined, for a perfect family holiday
The indoor pool, spa, sauna and gym are perfect for those rainy days!
The internet cafe in the leisure centre is a greta place to unwind and share a coffee and cakes
Our guests are welcome to try the award winning restaurant at the hotel. Well known for its cuisine
The family bar has great Scottish evening entertainment bar menus as well as huge choice of whiskies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ruthwardl...
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We made a late booking at Duchally Lodge for New Year and were thrilled by it. We always try to book top quality accommodation and were certainly pleased with Duchally Lodge. We are a family of 6 and loved the space, decor and quality of ammenities in the lodge. Despite Storm Dylan's cold winds and rain we felt really cosy here - the kids felt it was like home from home! Duchally hotel's facilities were also superb, especially the evening family entertainment. We will definitely come back soon! Thank you Christine and Mike!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We very much appreciate your comments. We hope you have a wonderful 2018. Kind regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Duchally Estate is great but apartment is awful”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Don’t confuse this apartment with the ones offered directly by CLC who own the resort. This property number 504 is run down and the owners have cut every corner possible as part of their penny pinching. If in any doubt about what they feel merits ‘luxury’ then have a look at the pictures I have enclosed and judge for yourself. Ontop of this they ignored reports of broken dishwasher, dangerous additional heaters which were required as they have removed all the thermostats and ration the heating. The place was freezing on arrival and when getting up each morning. Water tank had been turned down so that the capacity for warm showers is less than 20 mins total across the three bathrooms. Peeling paint and mold in the bathrooms means you won’t want to be in there for too long anyway.

Thankfully the resort swapped out and provided a refurbished dishwasher which was fitted on Christmas Day, which had nothing to do with the property owner as five days later I am still awaiting their response. The apartment was filthy and the furniture stained and worn. There is plenty more I can mention but hopefully this is adequate for you to stay at Duchally but with an alternative host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are of course disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at Duchally Lodge.
We are though a little bewildered at your comments to us, as they contradict what you said to hotel staff during your stay; and indeed the head of reception specifically asked you about this contradiction in emails to us and comments to them..
The evening you arrived you emailed us to say that the “apartment” was cold and we immediately contacted the hotel to have some more supplementary heaters put in , which they did immediately. We were somewhat surprised that you didn’t speak to the hotel reception about this. The next morning you asked us to call, which we did straight away. You said that the lodge was too cold at 21C and that you heated your own house to 26C or 27C, but the extra heaters were easily sufficient to have made up the difference. At no point until a full day after your arrival (even during our telephone call) did you mention cleaning issues.
When you emailed us about the cleaning, we asked the hotel staff to resolve this immediately, which they also did; the hotel emailed us to say that you seemed happy with this resolution. I am sorry that during the Christmas Days, you felt it necessary to lie on your back on the bathroom floor to photograph fluff behind one of nine radiators in the house.
On Christmas Day, the dishwasher unexpectedly stopped working. An almost new replacement (the hotel again helped) was fitted within an hour of the problem arising. You suggested that a new one should have been available on Christmas Day; from our point of view, it was more important to get a replacement fitted immediately than have you wait for a brand new dishwasher for several days.
Regarding the hot water (an issue you didn’t mention during your stay), we adhere to UK government guidelines on safe storage of hot water at 60C. We cannot overheat hot water as it poses a safety risk of scalding, especially to children. A shower uses about 20l/minute (20 minutes of showering uses 400l and our hot water tank is a 300l tank, so additional cold water is required). In any case the tank heats up extremely quickly.
The whole downstairs was repainted in November and the upstairs is scheduled to be repainted in the first week in January.
I am sorry that the cleaning, maintenance and equipment, which are all provided to us by Duchally Country Hotel, did not meet your expectations. The senior hotel manager investigated the cleaning problem for us during your stay and reported it to us as 1 out of 10 (1 being a small amount of dust). In 10 years of renting out the house (you keep referring to it as an “apartment”) with cleaning and maintenance support from Duchally Hotel we have only received one negative comment about cleaning, which was instantly resolved to the satisfaction of our guest. No other guests have complained about the condition or quality of the furniture; indeed all our other reviews are 4 or 5 star.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great 3 bed, 3 bath semi-detached home in central location.”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms ideal for extended family of 6 (grandparents, parents and boys). Meal in the on-site hotel was best we had in the UK during our 2 week stay. Pool right next door, boys used it every day. Kitchen well supplied for cooking for 6. The whole property is somewhat out of the way, but decent location for driving to Stirling, Loch Earn, etc. WiFi a little iffy

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really grateful that you took the time to write this. It is really very much appreciated. You have been wonderful guests and we very much hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sagittari...
Cumbria
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great family stay- and no dogs!”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for four days in a 3 bedroomed lodge with family.Very impressed with staff from the actual booking to checking in, leisure centre use and check out.Lodge was very well appointed and quiet. we tried to get a table in the hotel to eat on the first night but there were none available early evening so went to the leisure centre and got pies to take back to the lodge for the rest of our stay we either ate out or bought things to bring back to the lodge- supermarkets and a very nice butcher not far away in Auchterader, nice eating places too..The leisure centre serves pizzas as well as fresh croissants daily and very nice coffee at an excellent price.My husband and granddaughter enjoyed a couple of sessions in the pool which even in Easter week was not overfull.We also went in the playground and round the woodland walks where we saw red squirrels.This was a very enjoyable stay and it was made even better by the fact that pets are not allowed so was not overrun with dogs which we have experienced at other places.This was noticed too in the standard of cleanliness in the lodge[ and the surrounding areas and much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We have noted the areas where we could improve and will replace the DVD player and will look at replacing the kitchen doors in the New Year. We very much appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blantyre, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2016
Thank you very, very much for your kind review. It is really appreciated. We certainly hope that you will visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing