We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful home for a family holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
View of Hotel from garden Lounge also showing lower level den
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Lounge
View of Hotel from garden
Lounge also showing lower level den
Kitchen
Kitchen, showing breakfast bar
Master Bedroom (can be a family room)
Dining Room
Twin bedroom (can join to form double)
family bathroom
Lounge
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful home for a family holiday!”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We would book a longer stay next time! Myself, 2 daughters and 5 grandchildren (ages 7 to 19) stayed in this wonderful home and it was suited to us all! A very quiet spot to spend some precious time together yet also close to many tourist locations like Sterling Castle. We loved it here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaM273...
1 review
“Great Accommodation next door to Gleneagles Hotel”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at Balmoral Court for a long weekend with family members. Internally, I couldn't fault the accommodation. It was excellent, with sufficient space for everyone, sufficient bathrooms, hot water, equipment etc.

Externally, however was disappointing as the patio and garden both needed attention. The grass had obviously been cut, but the garden and patio had thistles, dock leaves and weeds growing a plenty which didn't make sitting outside the most enjoyable experience. Cigarette ends were also outside the main door and patio door. A few hours work would have rectified this! The ridging on the garage roof also needs repaired as 2 ridging slates were missing, in fact part of one fell whilst we were staying there and scratched the bonnet of our car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Dear Linda, Many thanks for your review. I do apologise for the condition of the garden. We had requested that the weeding and tidying up be done before your arrival but were unfortunately let down and that work was not in fact carried out until the Tuesday following your departure. Please accept my sincere apologies for this and for the scratch to your car. I'm very sorry if it detracted from your stay in any way. Kind regards, Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIOFREAK
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, relaxing and great location”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wonderful house to celebrate my 60th with a family gathering. So close to Gleneagles Hotel and ideal for walks around the golf courses. Close to Auchterarder with pleasant cafes and shops. House itself allows everyone to be spread out and it never felt crowded. Tracey was always at hand to help with queries. Fantastic weekend . Loved it and would return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-nesnoosa...
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Location & Luxury!”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Having stayed at the Gleneagles Hotel and the Glenmor Lodges on site, for the last 4 consecutive years, our family grew and so did our need for more rooms! We stumbled across this house, and could not believe our luck when we arrived! You can't get a better located house on the Gleneagles estate, which made getting to and from the hotel such a breeze. With so many rooms, the house is so spacious and yet cosy at the same time. The layout is ideal for big families/groups.

The house is very well equipped for children and adults alike. Everything is finished to a great standard. We had one request which was dealt with immediately on Christmas Eve! Such an unexpected and fabulous service.

We are absolutely delighted with this gem, and we are looking forward to booking again in the future!

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Christmas.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsC1408
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked this house for a family gathering and had a wonderful time. The house was very well appointed and supplied with everything you might need for your stay. This is a very spacious home and even with ten family members there we had plenty of space to spread around and do different things - read, watch TV, play board games etc. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone looking for an excellent base to explore the surrounding area.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne7654
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We came here for our friends 40th. Brilliant location with everything you need, house is huge and comfortably fitted 4 couples in. Nicely decorated. Would recommend for large groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houstonr1...
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa in a great location”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely villa. Beautiful living room with great kitchen facilities. Family dining area with lovely furniture. Location superb just 2 minute stroll to Gleneagles hotel .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great family space in the upstairs living room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing