We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
View of Hotel from garden Lounge also showing lower level den
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Lounge
View of Hotel from garden
Lounge also showing lower level den
Kitchen
Kitchen, showing breakfast bar
Master Bedroom (can be a family room)
Dining Room
Twin bedroom (can join to form double)
family bathroom
Lounge
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsC1408
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked this house for a family gathering and had a wonderful time. The house was very well appointed and supplied with everything you might need for your stay. This is a very spacious home and even with ten family members there we had plenty of space to spread around and do different things - read, watch TV, play board games etc. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone looking for an excellent base to explore the surrounding area.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne7654
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We came here for our friends 40th. Brilliant location with everything you need, house is huge and comfortably fitted 4 couples in. Nicely decorated. Would recommend for large groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houstonr1...
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa in a great location”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely villa. Beautiful living room with great kitchen facilities. Family dining area with lovely furniture. Location superb just 2 minute stroll to Gleneagles hotel .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great family space in the upstairs living room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily K
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delighted with the property - would definitely recommend with no hesitation.”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed with our young children and other family members and it was a perfect weekend from start to finish. I was delighted with the property from the minute we arrived - everything was clean, fresh, modern and spacious. Everything we needed was there and it was a very relaxing atmosphere. We dined in the property and also took advantage of The Strathearn and Dormy Grill restaurants in Gleneagles which just made our stay a little extra special. I honestly cannot recommend this property any higher - the bedrooms more than met our requirements and the good number of modern and clean bathrooms was ideal. If you're looking for somewhere to stay with a touch of luxury and calm, then look no further!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of luxury and it being that little bit special.
Liked least: We weren't staying longer!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawvs70
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect..................We will be back”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for my partners 50th birthday. The house is very spacious, all the grounds in this estate are 'open plan' , so there are no fences etc. the house was lovely and warm for our arrival. And spotlessly clean. We went to Gleneagles for dinner on the Friday night and had a private chef cook us dinner on the Saturday evening. This is a shoe free house, which we really appreciated as we are the same at home. Any one booking this house will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise A
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house and location!”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fabulous house in a beautiful setting. Plenty of room and everything you need for a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends. Hope to return again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharmende...
Woodley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Scotland at its finest”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a 5 night stay at Balmoral Court as a family break. We were greeted by Tracey who showed us around the property (credit to Peter Savill for maintaining a rental to such a high standard). Immaculate is the only way to describe where we stayed. Being able to walk straight out onto the Gleneagles golf courses and use the facilities of the hotel while maintaining a degree of independence in our own home made the stay all the more enjoyable. Had the weather played its part, this would have been the best stay we have had in Scotland. All in all a big thank you to both Tracey and Peter for a wonderful stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing