We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding food”
Review of Cairn Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cairn Lodge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

After the huge hype that has been going around the village in Auchterarder, we decided to go to The Cairn Lodge it certainly was more than what we were expecting the restaurant was stunning and the food was out of this world we do like good food and we couldn't believe how outstanding quality, presentation,thought has went into each and every dish. What a menu suited for all clientele and eating out a lot with business this place is certainly up there with the best of them. Well done !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swe3theart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    94
    40
    13
    14
See reviews for
42
251
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
callander
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Have just taken friends for dinner at the newly opened cairn lodge grill room. One word STUNNING. From the moment you enter the hotel, the staff, the decor and the ambience were second to none. We were made to feel very welcome, and the food was tremendous. As two couples who are in the hospitality trade, we congratulate you on a wonderful meal, and superb service. This is going to take some beating!!! Gleneagles eat your heart out!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isobelcallander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAULDHOUSE
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband & I recently stayed at the newly refurbished Cairn Lodge & Hotel near Gleneagles. Hats off to the designers as it looks fantastic. It is very modern with black & white furniture. It has been elaborately styled using many Swarovski crystals & you should see the very unique ceiling lights. Definitely 5 Star +

The food was fabulous with a great choice of menu. I have never tried scallops before but I tasted my husband's starter and now I have been converted; they melted in my mouth. I always choose steak and it was cooked to perfection using their new Inka grill. I would without a doubt say that it was one of the best that I have ever tasted.

Their outside patio area is lovely and very spacious. A great place to sit with a glass of wine or two.

My husband & I will definitely book again for my birthday in May.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARION C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Wow this Hotel this amazing. Stayed to celebrate our anniversary and what a treat.
We stayed in Room 2 which overlooked the stunning Terrace and the Bedroom was fabulous, the decor is out of this world. We also had Dinner in the restaurant, the food was excellent and the service was first class. Had a drink in the bar after dinner and the ambience was exceptional. Try the Mojito's they are a must!!!! Can't wait for a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed in this stunning hotel at the weekend, I booked it for my partner & myself for a special occaision & I was not let down. I could not fault 1 thing. From the minute I entered the hotel to the minute I left, it was a first class experience in a luxury hotel. We received a warm friendly welcome & every member of staff without exception were efficient, polite, helpful & professional. The food was of the highest standard & fairly priced, the restaurant decor was very modern & the atmosphere very relaxing. The rooms are pure luxury & also very modern. The bath was huge, I felt like I was in a swimming pool & it had a seperate shower with lovely toiletries, Tv, DVD, docking station & mini bar in the room made it really comfortable & I could have stayed there all week . This is a truly magnificent hotel which is now on my radar & I can assure you that I will be a regular visitor. Well done Aurora Hotel Collection.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liviningston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Wasn't what i was expecting having been in it before the refurb. All black & whites, leather and velvets, astounding. We booked in for dinner in their 'Grill Room', staff were so helpful, service was ideal allowing you time inbetween courses and not being rushed. My husband talked me into having a steak which i don't normally eat but this was cooked to perfection all washed down with a nice bottle of wine. We had a few drinks in the bar sitting watching a beautiful living flame fire. We stayed in room 8, the bed was so comfortable, had a great sleep. WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVRYONE TO TRY, I WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK. WELL DONE

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have just spent the night at the Cairn Lodge near Gleneagles. This hotel has just been refurbished and it only opened during the week, we stayed years ago however vowed then never to go back as it was really shabby.
We booked the hotel for a family dinner and we ended up booking rooms too, the hotel is part of the Aurora Hotel Collection and i think they have a few luxury hotels according to the Manager.
We met the owner of the company Mr McLeod when we were there, he was chatting to everyone as the place was really busy, such a down to earth guy.
The food in the Restaurant was Amazing! It is a great menu for a Grill so much to choose from, i had a steak and it was really tasty. The menu is very well priced, it was very reasonable, especially for Gleneagles area! I know this as i have been at Gleneagles a few times too! and it is expensive!
The bedrooms are just out of this world, the owner we were told designed the entire place himself, it is really amazing, it feels like the hotel should be in London or a city centre as it is so Chic anc contemporary, the last thing i would have expected to see.
When we were there there was a pipe band on the lawn at the front of the hotel playing and also a Jazz and saxaphone trio playing tinside the hotel.
All i can say is that we will be back, this really is a completely stunning new hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
1.6 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
7.8 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
10.2 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
7.3 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crieff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gleneagles
Gleneagles
#1 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairn Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairn Lodge Hotel

Property: Cairn Lodge Hotel
Address: Duncairn Orchil Road, Auchterarder PH3 1LS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Auchterarder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cairn Lodge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Cairn Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairn Hotel Auchterarder
Cairn Lodge Hotel Auchterarder, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing