We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation good value for money!”
other travelers have booked this property
outside view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside view
Large Dining Kitchen Large Dining Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
outside view
Large Dining Kitchen
Large Dining Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom (Super king size bed)
Thistle Etched on Window
Family Bedroom
Family Bedroom
Upstairs wetroom
Living Room
Living room
Double Bedroom (King size bed)
Master Bedroom Ensuite (with Wetroom)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
407Gem30
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation good value for money!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Had a great time staying at Milton Villa 4 adults and 2 children. Plenty of space for us all to relax and enjoy our stay. Brian and Angela have done an excellent job . The children were delighted they had their own character duvets and a treat left on the pillow for them. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location very nice house
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2013
Dear John, Gemma and family,

We are delighted you had a great time and thank you for your lovely comments regarding the house. We are very pleased the children enjoyed the duvets and gifts - we always strive to make our guests experience a memorable one

We very much look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Angela and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaggieAnn...
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Period property with all mod cons”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Milton Villa is very conveniently located away from the Main Street in Auchterarder, very handy for Perth to the north and Sterling to the south, being just off the A9 (you can only just hear the traffic noise!). The house has been tastefully modernised, but still retains its period charm. Unfortunately the garden has not yet been completed, so there was nowhere safe for the under-5's to play. Also the lack of broadband reception was a problem for those of the family who don't like to leave the worldwide web behind when on holiday.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Character of the property, and location
Liked least: The showers were a bit unpredictable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2013
Dear Ann,

Many thanks for your comments. I am delighted you liked the character of the property, we tried very hard to keep the period features but with a view to still providing every comfort to our guests. Sincere apologies for the garden - we are in the process of creating a putting green in the front garden and the unpredictable Scottish weather has held us up somewhat although we hope to have this completed in the very near future.

We are also looking into getting broadband access to Milton Villa. Although the one thing I enjoy about Milton Villa is you cannot get access to the world wide web but I appreciate guests would prefer the choice!

Kind regards

Angela Kershaw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gourock
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 17, 2013
We are delighted Eddie that you had an enjoyable experience at Milton Villa. Our kitchen is always a hit with guests and the local area is absolutely gorgeous for walking.

We hope you return to us very soon!

Kind regards

Brian and Angela Kershaw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ayrshire
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ayrshire
Reviewed February 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing