We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Entrance tp Hotel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Entrance tp Hotel
Deck Areas and Hot Tub Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter 'The Property is Fantastic, a Real Home From Home'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Front Entrance tp Hotel
Deck Areas and Hot Tub
Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter 'The Property is Fantastic, a Real Home From Home'
Path to Hotel
Conservatory
New BBQ Hut 2013
Great BBQ Cooking Times!
Kitchen
Winter at Gleneagles
The Duck
Welcome
Twin Beroom
Dedicated Cinema Room
Spacious Conservatory
Downstairs Shower Room
Front Entrance to Hotel
Guest Book
Lounge with Large Screen TV
Spacious Lounge
Top Vacation Rental Winner 2013!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jacm949
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Place!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Excellent house & well appointed. Conservatory big & restful. Great hot tub & BBQ hut. Superb location - 40mins walk from Auchterarder & a few mins from Gleneagles hotel. Less than 5mins from centenary course 12th hole - lovely walks round the golf course. Met by housekeeper Alison who is excellent , helpful & friendly. Highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location BBQ Hot tub
Liked least: nothing!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2015
We appreciate your kind comments, delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay at Gleneagles and the facilities at the property, we are planning new additions in the future. Please come back stay with us again, you would be made most welcome. Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertiepr
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic service from owners and housekeeper throughout our contact. Gorgeous property within a quiet area and catering for all family needs. Hot tub, BBQ hut and cinema room are an added bonus to this beautiful home. Ideal location for golf enthusiasts. Will definately recommend and return as a family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2015
Thank you for your 5 star review and your kind comments, I t is always a delight for us when someone has a special break at Gleneagles and our property. We are glad you enjoyed the extra facility's we have, were planning for another addition soon. I will pass on your thanks to Alison the house keeper, it was so kind to leave a gift for her and some chocolate cake, unfortunately when we arrived a few days later even the crumbs had gone! Please come back and see us again you would be made most welcome. Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collykay
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A lovely, relaxing break”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The house is very comfortable. The hot tub was enjoyed, and plenty of towels were provided, as well as two soft towelling robes. The cinema room was a treat. It's a short walk to Gleneagles, and the street was very peaceful. The beds were comfortable and though there's no ensuite, there is an upstairs bathroom and a downstairs shower room. We took the dog, there's plenty of beautiful walks around the area, we saw deer on one walk. The gardens in the street are not fenced so we took care not to let the dog wander, particularly when we saw a cat nipping through the garden to next door....

The only thing that didn't impress was the kitchen. Not enough sharp knives or chopping boards, not enough serving dishes, limited food storage. We ate out most of the time, but did have a BBQ one night, and the kitchen was frustrating. The BBQ hut was fun, very atmospheric, though it was windy and the hut got a bit smoky - probably our fault opening the door to go into the house. Very enjoyable though. Food shopping was good in Auchterarder, two good butchers, friendly Spar, well stocked Co-op. Facilities at Gleneagles world class. We had dinner at Andrew Fairlie's restaurant, and the hotel gave us a lift back to the house.

A lovely, relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2015
Thank you for your positive review, were delighted that your stay went well and a good time was had by all. Regarding the chopping boards and knifes etc, additional items as you have kindly suggested will be in place in the next day or two, we appreciate your input, apologies if you found this frustrating. The BBQ hut needs to be well ventilated whilst the coals are starting to light and the windows slightly open until the coals are white on top, this does take around 25 minutes, glad you enjoyed the experience, a nice place to share food with friends and have some fun! The Hot Tub and the cinema room seems to have been a big hit.

We hope that you will visit us again in the future, thank you for booking with us.

Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_k_5891
1 review
“A perfect weekend retreat in fantastic accomodation...”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a fabulous stay in this quiet, very clean and well presented house. Excellent facilities and all mod cons including BBQ hut, cinema room and hot tub which we thoroughly enjoyed using. Both owners and housekeeper are extremely helpful and very friendly. The welcome bottle of wine was also well received on our arrival. Hope to be back again in the very near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: BBQ hut and the hot tub!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
Were delighted all went well with your visit to Gleneagles, I will also pass your comments onto the housekeeper Alison, thank you for your kind words and your feedback, please come back and see us again soon.
Kind Regards Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyFenn...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellant accommodation, great location”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2013

Excellant house, spacious and clean, it was such a peaceful location, with a few minutes walk to the Golf course, relaxing to sit in the conservatory

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
We appreciate the time taken to post your kind review and the positive comments made about the faccilties, it does make our efforts worthwhile to ensure our valued guests have a pleasant and restful break. Please come back and stay with us in the future, you would be most welcome. Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emtravel2...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our visit for a weekend was just what we were looking for, plenty of living space for a family of 6, could all relax together in the conservatory, though break out into the lounge, cinema room or hot tub if needed a bit of space. We like to cook when we're away and a better equipped kitchen would have made this 5* for us, some more glasses, cutlery and a baking tray for example and having the basics that you might forget to bring like tinfoil are little touches that would have made it perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Thank you for your positive review. Were glad you enjoyed the Hot Tub, BBQ hut and Cinema room. Sorry you found the kitchen foil-cutlery an issue, we will look at that and remedy same. We note four stars across the board but no mention of any other issues, so hopefully five stars for all other areas was the intent. Thank you again for staying with, we trust you will come back and see us in the future.

Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caron M
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab house”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Really lovely homely house. Hot tub is fab and very easy to maintain and work. Bbq was also very good. The house had everything you need. The guys loved Sky sports whilst the women loved the cinema room. We felt very much at home in this house and the owners did allow us to take our dog. Lots of good walks especially up at the hotel area. Would definatly recommend this house and we hope to return. The overall booking procedure was excellent as Jim and Eleanor keep in touch with all the details and on the day of arrival the housekeeper Alison met us to go through everything. If your a golfer then the area is top notch but we booked the house simply for a birthday treat and relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, sky sports and cinema room
Liked least: A bit too dark in bbq however it was November but perhaps a little more light would be good .
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2014
Caron, such a lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and used all the faciltys at the property, we continue to add features to the property (new high specification PVC windows throughout since your visit) to improve the stay of our valued guests. Please come back and see us again in the future

Kind Regards
Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing