We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave!”
other travelers have booked this property
Detached Private Home on the Footprint of the Gleneagles Hotel with Direct access to Golf courses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached Private Home on the Footprint of the Gleneagles Hotel with Direct access to Golf courses
Comfortable bedrooms with Hotel standard beds  Spacious BBQ Hut great food and fun times
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Detached Private Home on the Footprint of the Gleneagles Hotel with Direct access to Golf courses
Comfortable bedrooms with Hotel standard beds
Spacious BBQ Hut great food and fun times
Dedicated Cinema Room
Spacious Deck Areas and Hot Tub
Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter regular guest 'The Property is Fantastic, a Real Home From Home'
Twin Bedroom c/w inbuilt wardrobes
Spacious Lounge c/w desk large screen TV Sky sports and movies.
Spacious Lounge c/w desk large screen TV Sky sports and movies.
Large Conservatory for relaxation & conversation
Relaxing view of Hot Tub
Spacious ground floor Shower Room with with toilet and wash hand basin
Great BBQ Cooking Times!
Kitchen
Welcome
Guest Book
The Duck
Spacious Kitchen with all you need, washing machine, dishwasher, oven -hob, microwave etc
Path to Hotel
Front Entrance to Hotel
Over 70 five star reviews
Top Vacation Rental Winner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yorkshire...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed at this lovely property with our daughter and partner to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary just after Xmas .The proximity to Gleneagles is a real draw for us as we come up to the area several times during the year...and having stayed at the hotel before too it had to be something good to make our stay special -and it was.The house is lovely and welcoming and in a Scottish winter it is as warm as toast too.The attention to detail is excellent with comfortable furnishings ,great beds and fab bathrooms. Jim loves his technology evident in the fabulous cinema room which the grandchildren loved and so did we .Need the popcorn next time! There are lovely little touches everywhere and the housekeeping is excellent..Walking distance to all the facilities of Gleneagles. Thank you for the flowers an unexpected treat on our anniversary.Highly recommend a stay here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely comfy and well equiped
Liked least: couldn't fault it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review, it is always a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely daughter & her partner to the property. We hope to have some further exciting developments at the house later this year and should be in place for your next booking. Congratulations on your 40th wedding anniversary, Gleneagles is a indeed a special place to celebrate. Kind Regards Jim & Eleanor www.gleneaglesrentals.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths158
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great home from home!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Rented this house for our 40th wedding anniversary celebration. Location excellent, so close to Gleneagles hotel,where we had anniversary lunch in Strathearn restaurant. Can highly recommend this restaurant for special occasion eating- food+service excellent & very reasonably priced,ditto the day spa & Desoes. Both were recommended to us by the owners,Jim & Eleanor,who have been very helpful & thoughtful throughout the whole rental process, including having a bottle of wine & a lovely orchid waiting for us as gifts for our anniversary!! A lovely touch! The house was excellent. The hot tub & the cinema room were well used & made our stay extra special, these extras make this house stand apart from all others we looked at. Would highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub & cinema room
Liked least: Single beds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted all went well. We are planning more additional features for our guests in the near future and we do hope you will visit us again. Congratulations on your special event, it sounds like a good time was had by all. Thank you for booking with us. Jim and Eleanor www.gleneaglesrentals.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackD4
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic week in fantastic surroundings”
Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Wonderful week spent in luxuriuous comfortable, practical house in a great location. For golfers this setting is sublime, prefectly positioned off the Ryder Cup Course, a convenient stroll across the grounds to Gleneagles and all that it has to offer in the way of restaurants and leisure facilities. Very high quality furnishings used throughout, and we loved the endless suppply of towels porvided. This house exudes quality as is obvious by the attention to detail on everything from utensils to fabrics. For the technology minded the Hi Speed WIFI is ideal and the top brand Audio Visual equipment used throughout the house adds to the ability to relax. The cinema room is a fantastic place for all and the XBOX we brought was put to very good use in there your own TV will never seem the same again. At night after a long day the ability to slip into the outside hot tub and study star patterns accompanied only by background mood lighting in a private garden added that little extra special feel. Well located to the busy town of Auchterarder for all your shopping needsand yet only a stones throw from the highlands. An easy commute to both Glasgow and my favourite city in the country Edinburgh makes this venue a great place to have a well earned break and we certainly intend to be back again. Its the litte things that make a big impression and our welcome by Alison the housekeeper, and Easter Eggs in the fridge for the boy's plus the handwirtten card and wine and water from Jim and Eleanor will not be forgotten.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Cinema Room, Hot Tub, Quality of Surroundings
Liked least: Nothing we liked it all
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2012
Rumour has it that the Easter Eggs were not only eaten by your boys!! We appreciate your kind words and are delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay. Please come back and see us again. Jim and Eleanor
www.gleneaglesrentals.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scorpio17
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Glorious Gleneagles”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Stayed at this fab house for 5 nights 11th to 16th June, Spotlessly clean and so comfy, everything provided from dishwasher tablets to an endless supply of towels. Hot tub is wonderful and just what is needed after a hard round of golf (so I am informed). Cinema room is exactly that surround sound fab all that was missing was the ice creams!! House is in a lovely quiet residential area, 2 minute walk onto one of Gleneagles golf courses and the hotel itself and to other courses are just a five min walk. Centrally located for trips to Perth, Pitlochry & St. Andrews. Lovely restaurants nearby Cairn Lodge approx 20 min walk and Jon & Fernandas in Auchterarder approx 30 min walk (we got taxis) phone number provided by Alison who will visit you on your arrival day. All in all a fantastic stay we even had 4 days of sun when the rest of UK seemed to be under flood warnings. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, it makes all our efforts so worthwhile. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards Jim & Eleanor www.gleneaglesrentals.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladyseafi...
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful weekend”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We recently stayed [--] as a celebration for our 30th wedding anniversary and we all had a fabulous time! The hot tub was just great and the cinema room was brilliant! The kitchen was stocked with everything you could need and a few extras as well.. we decided to eat in all three nights and the addition of the large fridge freezer was extremely useful. The house really is lovely and I said to both Jim and Alison (the housekeeper) they should have more pictures inside to let possible renters see how lovely it is! Certainly would consider going back, we may leave till a bit warmer in the year as at one point my daughter and I were sheltering under 2 golf brollies perched on the hot tub to keep off the hail stones!!! Thats what you call thinking out of the box!! Thanks again to the Murdocks..... and thanks for the bottle of wine you kindly left us as a welcome, very thoughtful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub!
Liked least: only that one of the bedrooms did not have any drawer space for clothes... wasnt a huge problem though, kids did what they do best...everything on the floor!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, were so glad all went well with your special visit to Gleneagles, your review is most welcome, please come back and see us again. Regards Eleanor & Jim
www.gleneaglesrentals.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger h
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
“[--] exceeded all our expectations”
Reviewed April 19, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

What a fantastic house to holiday in. Conservatory off the kitchen was brilliant with superb dining table. Never used the lovely lounge as we spent all the time at the dining table, in the hot tub or in the cinema room. House immaculately clean with everything one would need. Great to meet Jim and Eleanor and Alison the housekeeper who was extremely welcoming and helpful. House was in such a quite and peaceful area yet so close to 3 wonderful golf courses at Gleneagles and many others nearby. We would highly recommend Airlie Court.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Conservatory to dine in, the hot tub and cinema room
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2012
Sounds like you guys had a ball, very nice of you to leave a great review, the smiling faces in the Hot Tub were a bit of a give away, please come back and see us again. Regards Eleanor & Jim
wwww.gleneaglesrentals.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnJamies...
Airdrie, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Way to Spend New Year”
Reviewed January 31, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Myself and 5 other spent New Year staying here. The house itself is in a lovely residential area minutes away from Gleneagles Hotel. (where we wandered up to in the afternoon for a drink in very plush surroundings!) Very easy to find and not too far from the main roads.

The house has three twin bedrooms with bathroom upstairs and shower room downstairs. Plenty of room so that we didn't invade each others space. The house is finished to a very high standard with a well equipped kitchen. There is also a separate room with big sofas and big screen tv.

The best part though (as you can imagine!) was the hot tub. Very easy to use and so, so relaxing. Amazing to think it was freezing and sometimes raining but we were lovely and cozy in the hot tub!

Alison the housekeeper met us upon arrival and showed us the ropes, she was very helpful and is on hand should you need her. Jim and Eleanor left us a lovely bottle of wine also!

In summary, we would definitely recommend this place for a long weekend or even longer and hope to visit again one day,

Thank you Jim, Eleanor and Alison

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Stay was too short!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2012
Good Afternoon Ann, thank you so much for your kind review on TA, it very much encourages me, Eleanor and Alison. Please come back and see us again in the future, you will be made most welcome. Kind Regards Jim www.gleneaglesrentals.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing