We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gleneagles
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromlix(Kinbuck)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,791)
Filter reviews
3,791 results
Traveler rating
2,966
497
202
86
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,966
497
202
86
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsandrew fairliestrathearn restaurantafternoon teaamerican barbraid housedormy houseclay pigeon shootingryder cupoff road drivingmain barplay golffirst classmoment you arrivefive star hotelround of golfsmoked salmontennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,921 - 2,926 of 3,791 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at this wonderful hotel. We played two rounds if golf - Queens Course & the PGA course. From the rooms - spacious bathroom, great bed & pillows - to the breakfast - next to a huge and over complete buffet, there is a wonderful a la carte menu (I had steak for breakfast) - everything I just amazing. Staff goes the extra mile - sometimes a bit too much even - but it makes you definitely feel welcome. Would love to take my family there one day!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie_P0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We spent two nights over a weekend at Gleneagles recently and the trip was wonderful from the moment we arrived, until we reluctantly left for home 2 days later. Customer service in all areas of the hotel was second to none. The Dormy House for an informal lunch or dinner is just lovely, and the breakfasts served up in the Strathearn restaurant have to be the best in the country. With fantastic facilities, leisure and dining, and glorious views, this really is the most impressive hotel one could imagine staying in. A real treat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JACQUELINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have visited Gleneagles on many many occasions and have just realised that I have never written a review. I am just back after another fabulous stay. From the minute we arrive we are given the best service. Welcoming staff, Valet parking, stunning accommodation, the best food and drink Scotland has to offer and the best spa in the world!
On this stay we ventured down to the Falconry school. We were met by William, one of the falconers. He introduced us to Nigel, a stunning golden eagle. William was just a delight! He took the time to tell us all about Nigel and his life. We were captured by William’s his enthusiasm for the beautiful birds. Thank you to William for the time you took to tell us about Nigel.

Room Tip: The best tip I can give is 'JUST VIST' you will not be let down.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 320,576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I booked for fifteen people to have afternoon tea on Sunday 19 may to celebrate an 80th birthday. We were given a private room and there was a plaque on the door announcing 'Annes 80th birthday afternoon tea'.

She was treated like royalty by Rafael and Sara our personal waiting staff for the day.

Our food was laid out buffet style and our dining table beautifully set and decorated with cala lilies.

Although pricey it was worth every penny - the quality, quantity and variety of food was amazing. We even took doggy bags home!

Would heartily recommend this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Hamish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We spent last Christmas here with our family. It was our daughters first Christmas and made it so special for her. My partner also popped the question on Christmas day too, so it makes it extra special. We booked the festive pack and stayed at the hotel from Christmas Eve until the 27/12. On arrival the staff were fantastic, unpacking the car, parking our car and sorting out our room. We got there just in time to see the carol singers. My daughter got to see Santa arrive in his Bentley and visit him later on in the grotto hall, where she was given a cute teddy. She was mesmerised by Santa. The playroom and swimming pool was great for the kids too. They have some great restaurants and a lovely cafe. They have plenty of activities to keep you busy from horse riding to off road driving. There was an ice rink set up out side and some reindeers. On Christmas Eve my daughter was given a lovely little welcome pack, carrots to feed the reindeers & chocolates. Our room was set up just right for us and our little girl. The cot was set up in a suitable place and they had provided plenty of linen for her. Room service was very good to. Our family spend Christmas here every year, and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews