We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat”

Jon and Fernanda's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $65
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: MODERN DECOR WITH MODERN CUISINE.....ROMANTIC DINING ATMOSPHERE FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS SUITED TOWARDS COUPLES AND ENTERTAINING FRIENDS. OUR DRESS CODE IS SMART CASUAL. NO SHORTS CROCS OR TRAINERS.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The service, staff and food were all excellent,the restaurant had a lovely atmosphere,it's our second visit and I certainly hope we will go back soon,, good value for money.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    31
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Restaurant”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Food Fantastic
Service second to none.
this was our 2nd visit cant wait till we are in that neck of the woods to go for our 3rd time

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fine food; great service”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Food was good quality, reasonably priced.

Attractive, simple decor and friendly, attentive service.

A lovely night out overall.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BucksToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Twice in one week”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Once again the service and the meal was exceptional . This was our second visit to our favourite Resturant in one week. The first was with dear friends from London last Saturday who enjoyed the culinary delights . This Friday was with friends from Auchterarder and food was just as fantabulous.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchterarder Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I chose to celebrate my special birthday at Jon and Fernanda's . There was a party of 9 of us, many of them had never eaten there before, by the end of the night they all stated that they would return.
Thanks to Fernanda the table was beautifully set up with small personal touches such as birthday confetti. The service as always was friendly and professional. I love the fact that you are never rushed through your meal and are allowed plenty of time to sit and enjoy it.
The food was excellent, the monkfish was cooked to perfection and melted in the mouth. Everyone said how much they enjoyed the dishes that they had and even the pickier eaters in the group cleared their plates.
I would like to thank both Jon and Fernanda for helping to make my birthday a lovely and memorable experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliP74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jon and Fernanda's Restaurant also viewed

Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Jon and Fernanda's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing