We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some 5* places I have stayed.”
Review of Allandale House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Allandale House
Ranked #1 of 11 Auchterarder B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great place with all the facilities you could need or want in a B&B.excellent bedrooms and good hearty breakfast.

Would recommend anyone to stay here if you are coming to this region of Scotland.........................................

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

We appreciate your great review and thank you for taking the time to post it on Tripadviser, our guest's opinions matter greatly to us and we are glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Allandale House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 149 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Once a year I have to go to Scotland and always stay at Allandale House in Auchterarder. The service and rooms are excellent and I highly recommend it. Friendly staff and a great breakfast that sets you up for the day.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brucie_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Allandale, thank you for your excellent review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Like the previous reviewer we had an overnight stay at Allandale House as we were dining at Andrew Fairlies (a Christmas present). We also had a taxi booked for us and had a really nice driver. We were in Room 5 which I would agree was beautiful and exceptionally clean, it was rather small but was fine for one night, the bed was very comfortable. The only thing I would say is it would have been nice to have had some shower gel as we only had two lots of hand wash, but fortunately I had brought some with me. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice and homemade whisky marmalade. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Allandale House, we are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and apologise for the lack of shower gel in your shower and thank you for bringing this to our attention, our guests comments matter greatly to us to enable us to continually improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had an overnight stay as we were dining at Andrew Fairlie's @ Gleneagles to celebrate my husband's 50th. The proprietors had suggested a good taxi company and booked it for us in advance, which was most helpful. We were allocated Room 5, which was beautifully appointed and absolutely spotless. My only negative would be if you were staying for a few nights you might find it a little cramped as the en-suite had been built into the room. Double room (unfortunately a small double which we're not used to) and the pillows were a little hard, but otherwise a most comfortable stay. Extras were provided that you don't even always get at a good hotel, eg. bottles of mineral water, good tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits and cottonwool, etc, provided in the bathroom. Excellent breakfast - fruit juice, cereals, yoghurts, cheeses, and the cooked breakfast was lovely. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Allandale house. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast and that you would return. We have taken on board your positive and constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Visiting Scotland for a brief golfing holiday we decided to play at Gleneagles golf course. We spent the night here and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of rooms and proximity to Gleneagles. Gerry is an old hotelier with huge experience and it shows.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We really appreciate your review of your recent stay at Allandale House, your opinion is important to us, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

There's not much I can add to the previous reviews. The hotel is very clean, modern, well run, free Wifi, great breakfast, easy access/parking and good value for money.

I would definately stay here again if/when i'm in the region

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forest4ever7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time on your return home to review your recent stay with us at Allandale House, we are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of our accommodation, your opinion is very important to us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A group of 4 of us stayed here on a golfing trip to Gleneagles. What a great place; welcoming hosts, very clean rooms, a central location for pubs etc. and a great breakfast. When we vacated the Guest House we went to play Auchterarder Golf Course, about a mile up the road. It transpired that one of us had left our shoes and a mobile phone in one of the rooms. The B & B host brought the items up to Golf Club, and the club pro gave them to us when we came off the Golf Course. Thanks Gerry - excellent service. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyandSandra10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management746, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Allandale House, we are pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, your positive comments are much appreciated and very encouraging. Thank you for choosing Allandale House for your accommodation for your golfing trip to Auchterarder we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auchterarder hotels
2.1 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
777 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gleneagles
Gleneagles
#1 of 3 in Auchterarder
3,319 reviews
2.5 mi away
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberuthven
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Glendevon Hotel
Glendevon Hotel
#9 of 11 in Auchterarder
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Persie Croft B & B
Persie Croft B & B
#3 of 11 in Auchterarder
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Basset Cottage B&B
Basset Cottage B&B
#4 of 11 in Auchterarder
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allandale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allandale House

Address: 17 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1DB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Auchterarder
Price Range: $93 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're visiting Scotland and looking for a guest house right at the heart of things, a stay at Allandale House in Auchterarder is the perfect Perthshire choice. An Elegant Townhouse providing Bed & Breakfast in beautifully furnished guest rooms. All our rooms have en-suite facilities with Quality toiletries, Bath robes, Flat screen cable television with DVD player, Alarm Radio Clocks, Hospitality Trays, complimentary bottled water, Hair Dryers and Free Wireless Internet access. We are located 1.5 Miles from the 2014 Ryder Cup venue at Gleneagles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Allandale House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allandale House Auchterarder, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing