We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality"”
Review of Allandale House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Allandale House
Ranked #1 of 11 Auchterarder B&B and Inns
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality"”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Our host Gerry was full of information and good cheer. He provided for all our needs with a smile. Our room was large, light and most comfortable. We so enjoyed the delicious full Scottish breakfast that was provided. Much more then we needed. In town location made for an easy walk to the ATM & wine store :-)
Thank you Gerry & Loraine for your gracious hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zixca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your positive and complimentary comments, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    17
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
63
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Marvelous! I cannot rave about Allandale House enough! I stayed here for a week. Room was beautifully decorated, EXTREMELY comfortable bed. Lovely bathroom. Breakfast was wonderful. In fact I asked for a breakfast which was not on then menu and still this was no problem. Thee best B&B I have ever stayed in. Lorraine and Gerry are fantastic hosts. Thank you for making my stay so relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Thank you for your review of our Guest House your complimentary comments are very valuable to us, it is much appreciated that you took the time to review us on your return home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

In the course of our work running corporate golf days for major International companies, we stay at a lot of places, and whilst working at Gleneagles we were fortunate enough to stay at Allandale House, which were most impressed by. Standards here are very high, with lots of finishing touches lacking elsewhere. Comfortable beds, super bathrooms, all very clean and tidy, and an excellent breakfast in the morning. Being only a few minutes from Gleneagles by car, we will certainly stay here again when we are next working in this area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
We very much appreciated your comments on your stay at Allandale House, we strive to provide our guests with only the best in service and accommodation and hope your stay reflected this. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Allandale House is a great B&B. My Mom and I spent a week there while visiting family in the area. The rooms are very nicely decorated with wonderfully updated bathrooms. Very light and airy! Everything is spotlessly clean and very well appointed with coffee/tea facilities in the room. Breakfast is amazing with a selection of yogurt, cereals, juices plus the opportunity to order a hot breakfast made to order. (Gerry is an amazing cook!!) Gerry and Lorraine are fantastic hosts and made our stay very special. You can't do better than Allandale House.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canny_Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time when you got home to review us on Tripadvisor, your comments were very much appreciated and very complimentary, we hope that when you next visit Auchterarder you will choose to stay at Allandale House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2011

A party of ten of us stayed here for one night in June, passing through on our John O'Groats to Land's End charity cycle ride. We arrived en masse with loads of luggage and boxes etc. which Jerry and Lorraine helped us to carry to our respective rooms. They even let us plug our camping fridge in to the mains in the dining room overnight. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and very tastefully decorated with with lovely furnishings, curtains, bed linen and towels. The whole place is spotlessly clean and very well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities in each room. All rooms were ensuite and the bathrooms were also spotless and face cloths and toiletries are provided. A fantastic selection is offered at breakfast from fresh fruit and cereals to a full cooked breakfast. Our hosts went out of their way to provide us with a very early breakfast (6.45am!) as our cyclists needed to be on the road by 8.00am. I had trouble persuading our party to leave! I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Thank you for the positive complimentary feedback of your stay with us at Allandale House, we were glad to be of service and provide you with much deserved Bed and Breakfast accommodation after your marathon charity cycle ride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

A friend and I booked a room at Allandale while we were doing an art workshop with Margaret Evans . Jerry and Loraine were wonderful hosts-- took care of all our needs and made sure we were comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and great coffee abundant. Loved the Scottish specialties and their warm hospitality.
We had a small room with twin beds-- very comfortalble. The bathroom amenities were just fine. Jerry carried our suitcases upstairs for us since there is no lift-- we appreciated that. While it is on the main street in town, we heard no road noise and slept well.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlheir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, customer opinion on our Guest House is important to us and we thank you for your positive and complimentary comments. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed at Allandale House for one night on our way back from a long weekend of golfing! It really was a lovely end to our stay in Scotland. Believe everything you read, it really is a lovely place. We had a large room with comfortable King Sized bed. The rooms are very well equipt even with a hairdryer and DVD player. But the best bit was the breakfast, what a treat. The owners recommended the restaurant across the road called Jon and Fernandas. You must go there. The food is amazing and was very reasonably priced. Could not have asked for a better evening.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Allandale House, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Your review of Allandale House was very complimentary and positive this is much appreciated, we are glad that we were able to give you the perfect ending to your weekend break golfing, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
2.1 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
763 reviews
8.0 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
Travelodge Perth Broxden Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
671 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gleneagles
Gleneagles
#1 of 3 in Auchterarder
3,182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberuthven
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allandale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allandale House

Property: Allandale House
Address: 17 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1DB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Auchterarder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're visiting Scotland and looking for a guest house right at the heart of things, a stay at Allandale House in Auchterarder is the perfect Perthshire choice. An Elegant Townhouse providing Bed & Breakfast in beautifully furnished guest rooms. All our rooms have en-suite facilities with Quality toiletries, Bath robes, Flat screen cable television with DVD player, Alarm Radio Clocks, Hospitality Trays, complimentary bottled water, Hair Dryers and Free Wireless Internet access. We are located 1.5 Miles from the 2014 Ryder Cup venue at Gleneagles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Allandale House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allandale House Auchterarder, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing